We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A view to die for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Codula Fuili
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A view to die for!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed in the agricamping for 2 nights and never had a better view!
The hosts are very kind, but the toilet and bath facilities for the agricamping were not cleaned during my stay. The floors were all hair and mud.
Anyway, I can (almost) fully recommend the place because of the view and the kindness of the hosts

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    41
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
46
82
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in this jewel for the first two nights of our week long Sardinia trip. The view from the parking area is great! The building, both the rooms and the "public" area (restaurant-reception) is very rustic - like a farmhouse. We were travelling with another couple and had adjacent rooms (the two rooms closest to the restaurant). The rooms are ok, good value for money, and not to small. At first look, the walls looked like concrete, but I think they were made our of paper:) Especially in the bathroom we could hear everything that was said and done in the neighbouring room. The breakfast is very Italian, meaning coffee and cookies - so we bought our own breakfast to eat the second morning. We ate dinner at Codula Fuili both evening, and what meals!! The best we had on our holiday... It was simply fantastic!!! It seems like also locals appreciated this, as there were a lot of people eating dinner there that did not stay there. I will come back and stay in this agriturismo just to eat dinner there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crema, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Amazing place with an breathtaking landscape, the sunrise is breathless, this can be a perfect place to dine and rest for excursion on the real Sardinia, "The wild Barbagia".
The owners are a young couple with the energy the make the guest "kings", Lucia manages all the infrastructure an the Kitchen, rigorously Sheppard style with meat, and Mr. Ghiani the master of the enterprise, taking care of the cuttle of sheep, the cows, the pork an the rest of the heavy work.
If you want to have a real taste of Sardinia you can't miss this experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aperuzzetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

The views, the ambiance, the location, the price - all great! We spent five nights in this little agriturismo at the start of our Sardinian tour. We knew right from the start this was going to be our favourite stay!

The room was basic but a good size and clean. There is no room service during your stay - but that was just fine for us. Half board is a good option for one or maybe two nights, but even though the food is good and plentiful there is no choice and little variety. So we enjoyed dinners in town, and/or on the picnic benches enjoying the amazing views down over the bay.

The goats roam relatively freely, the farm dogs are friendly, it is quiet, away from it all and just great. There is a small camping area too, but I think everybody all shared one "facility" which appeared to be a tall order! The place is about 10 minutes drive up and out of Cala Gonone on the way to Dorgali so you certainly need a car. Well worth it! Bravissimo Lucia and Franco!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Gonone
1.5 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#2 of 20 in Cala Gonone
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Luna
Hotel Cala Luna
#7 of 20 in Cala Gonone
265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu
5.3 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 34 in Dorgali
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Codula Fuili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Codula Fuili

Property: Agriturismo Codula Fuili
Address: Localita Pranos | Localita Pranos, Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Cala Gonone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Codula Fuili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Codula Fuili Cala Gonone, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing