We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, average service”

La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Cala Gonone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice food, average service”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the Melanzane pizza to share to start with. The base was nice and thin and flavours were nice, but not amazing. For mains we had peace al slate (fish baked in salt) which was excellent and very good value for money. Side dishes of mixed salad and steamed spinach & potatoes were average. We had the local Sardinian pastry for dessert which was ok. Service was a bit hit and miss, but we had a table right by the beach which was lovely. Would recommend only for the baked fish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    266
    87
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, great food experience.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here two nights in a row. The starters were awesome the mains we had were good and very simple. The atmosphere was super with a great view!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Good pizza, great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When it comes to pizza, I am very demanding. It's very difficult to find pizza where the crust is not too thin or too thick, where it's not under or overcooked. I'm glad to say that I had a great pizza at La Favorita! When you combine that with such a beautiful location, just in front of the seaside, then the whole thing makes for a great dinner experience. I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosaria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringshaug, Vestfold, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and a great welcoming!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We decided to eat here for dinner one evening. Upon arrival we got served a nice glass of prosecco - on the house.
Wonderful food and great service. A bit more pricy than the other restaurants we visited, but over all - great value for money and the atmosphere is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolineUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Most expensive gelato in Sardinia!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Ran into this restaurant as it was pouring with rain (!!!) in the middle of the afternoon so only wanted gelato. Were shown the gelato selection which didnt have any prices around it and each had 2 scoops. When we came to pay the bill was 9 euros!! We thought we had paid a cover charge but looking at the receipt this was not the case - 2 scoops 4.50!

Had much larger and tastier gelatos for less than half the price in other places so found this quite shocking! The only good thing was the place has free wifi... wouldn't recommend for gelato!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deivis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing