We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Nuovo Gabbiano
Nearby Hotels
Costa Dorada(Cala Gonone)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cala Luna(Cala Gonone)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pop(Cala Gonone)
$95
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bue Marino Hotel(Cala Gonone)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel L'Oasi(Cala Gonone)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris(Cala Gonone)
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Conchiglia(Cala Gonone)
$188
$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Miramare(Cala Gonone)
$92
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel la Playa(Cala Gonone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
79
67
12
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
67
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelexcellent hotelharbourcoastboatcala
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 167 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After quite a bit of research we found this lovely small hotel right on the harbour in Cala Gonone. The ladies at reception were so warm, friendly and helpful.....it gave us a great start to a fabulous 5 night stay! The location is perfect as you are well located for the boat trips out to the most stunning beaches in the area. Not to mention walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are small, but the views of the harbour make up for it. Was nice to watch all of the activity! After being in Sardinia for 2 weeks in different regions, this will be remembered as our favorite. The whole atmosphere was so much more authentic than the overly hyped/ artificial Costa Smeralda area. We will definitely be back!! Favorite beach was Marioulu, and had some wonderful food at the Cala Luna hotel restaurant too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenta38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel has a great location right beside the harbor. We got upgraded to a sea view room. It's nice to sit on the balcony and feel the life around the harbor, travelers coming and boats leaving. Excursions take place at this harbor, great position if you want to visit the nearby beaches which can only be accessed with boats, e.g. Cala Luna.

The hotel is clean and tidy. The room could feel a bit small (for families), but perfect as a base for daily excursions in Cala Gonone/Dorgali.

Last but not the least, the hotel staffs are really friendly and helpful. This little hotel has only 16 rooms, which makes the experience warm and personalized. At the end of the trip you feel like being part of the family.

All in all, a great hotel with central location and clean rooms. The friendly staffs make this hotel a perfect place to explore the Cala Gonone area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shella62045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night in April 2003. We followed our Sat\Nav and it brought us down the old road. Crazy descent that we will never forget. Obviously not used much any more as it's occupied by goats that are very reluctant to move. If you find yourself on this road don't panic - just keep going! The hotel is easy to find and parking is plentiful.

We were met by Roberta at reception. Great receptionist. Professional to her fingertips and extremely helpful. We needed a room change because of a malfunctioning air conditioning unit and the change was done in a flash. Breakfast was your standard Italian fare but generous enough and the dining area was pleasant. Would like to have stayed in Cala Gonone a little longer

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour are nice for the views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KildareGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have to say the reason I give this hotel such a good score is the receptionist Roberta who is multi-lingual and is the most helpful receptionist I have ever come across. She organised so many things for me, including a concert in a cave, hikes etc. Given it was a quiet time of year so also upgraded my room. Amazing service with a smile.

Rooms are very clean and well maintained. The one negative (as mentioned by another reviewer) it that the rooms are not well sound-proofed and you can expect to hear the door of every guest room slam as guest come in and out. You can also hear the hangers in the wardrobe next door bang against the wall (which could easily be fixed with some soft material stuck to the hangers).

Extremely good value for money at the time of year I stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is right on the port so you are close to the action. The rooms are clean, quiet and simple. I really enjoyed our stay there. We had a nice little balcony and it was easy to walk to all the restaurants and beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews