We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Palazzo. Very friendly, helpful and nice staff, very nice and cosy rooms (pretty small thought, but very good), very clean hotel and rooms, perfect location, great breakfast (not very big selection, but great quality).

We will return in the future! Looking forward!

Room Tip: We chose a room with terrace and it had a wonderful view. Recommend a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jungheinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    161
    46
    10
    4
See reviews for
82
299
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an interesting hotel. It definitely feels somewhat historic with the palazzo exterior but also has super modern elements such as the glass and steel elevator in the middle of the lobby. I have never seen anything quite like it.

The location is great for walking across the small bridge into Bosa and the hotel was easy to find. In the opposite direction, there is a grocery store about a block away. Parking was more difficult - there is no dedicated parking area for the hotel which proved to be very inconvenient.

We opted to spend the extra 10 Euro for a double room with a terrace and view. The room was simply and tastefully decorated but cramped with a modern but tiny en-suite bathroom. The terrace did offer a lovely view of the city and river and was big enough for a table and chairs. The downside is that your neighbors are also there with zero privacy and smoking is allowed outside in Italy so that was a turn-off. The glass door from the room to the terrace may be the narrowest door I have ever walked through and I have traveled throughout most of Italy.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed talking to them throughout our stay. They sell bottles of wine that you can take to your room and check-in and check-out was smooth and easy.

The breakfast was a little challenging to find in the morning because it could not be served on the restaurant patio due to rainy weather. We went to the lobby but had to go back up to a room on a higher floor that was too small of a space for the number of hotel guests that were there. We had to wait a little bit for a table but once we sat down, we enjoyed the meal.

There is an internet-enabled computer in the lobby that is free to use. We enjoyed our short stay and found Bosa to be a unique and picturesque town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We loved this gem of a hotel. Not only were the rooms beautiful and quiet, the breakfast copious and fresh, the location great, but everyone who worked in this hotel was always extremely helpful and cheerful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurBeth157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel welcomed us with smiles and friendliness. Every member of the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was really nice with a relaxing balcony. We greatly enjoyed our stay here and hope we have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Arriving at the hotel, we were welcomed by the sweet and friendly receptionist who had upgraded our room, so we were chuffed! A romantic room on the top floor with private balcony, beautiful bathroom. The receptionist accompanied us and explained everything. She was extremely helpful for tips on local trades. Breakfast is excellent in a historic room on the first floor. Coffee professionnaly freshly prepared to your taste.
The only letdown was the 'menuvoucher', to be used in the hotel restaurant on the ground floor. In the room a fixed menu of 23 eu pp is advertised comprising antipasto, primo, secondo, dessert including pane et coperto. This would correspond to a discount of 30% for hotel guests. However, the receptionist and the restaurant staff told us that only antipasto and 1 primo or 1 secondo, or 1 primo and 1 secondo were offered, and dessert, so not the 4 courses that are printed out. It is very difficult to find a restaurant in tiny Bosa, so we had to agree. The experience in the restaurant was startling. We had to wait an hour after opening of the place, before orders were taken. There were two other clients... Complete chaos, no cutlery on the table when the plates finally came. I did not want dessert and preferred antipasto/primo/secondo and was charged 2 euro more, my partner had primo/secondo/dessert and payed 23 euro... It took 3 full hours to get this menu. The courses made in the kitchen and that were on the menu were excellent. Desserts however were partially made in the restaurant, with ingredients staying for hours on the bar, and staff clearly incompetent for the job. So we chose a dessert that came from the kitchen so that the incompetent serving staff would not be able to touch it.
So we had a fantastic experience in the hotel, we did avoid the restaurant after this first experience.
Parking along the river at the quiet side, with view on charming Bosa.

Room Tip: Go to Bosa Marina for a choice of beachside restaurants. In Bosa restaurants are very rare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herlimanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a great and friendly staff!! Anna was especially attentive, even finding beach umbrellas for us to use during our stay when she learned we were going to the beach. Everyone at this hotel is proud of their city and very happy to sure their enthusiasm with you. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated close to the bridge which leads into the main part of Bosa.

Our room was at the back of the hotel with a very small area balcony (not big enough to sit on) but it gave us a view of Bosa across the river.

The hotel is airy, due to the very high ceilings, the staff friendly and very clean. Our room was split level, which I'd imagine was the case for all rooms as it makes the most use of the space. We don't have any issues with spiral stairs up to the bed but decided to keep the bathroom light on and the door ajar at night so that we found our way down ok during the night which did wake the other person up as the stairs were a but creaky. If you have problems walking, you may want to check that you're assigned to a room on one level.

The bathroom was perfectly ample with plenty of hot water and there was a mini bar (big enough to put our own water into) and a room safe as well.

The continental breakfast was really fresh with a great selection of cold meats, cheeses, fruit, breads, croissants, donuts, yogurts and cereal. The girls who serve in there also make your coffee to order, which is delicious. I've read a previous review about there being limited space for breakfast. The room holds about 26 people and breakfast is served over a 2 hour window. We never had any issues, although we were slightly out of season (September) however, as it's not a huge hotel I wouldn't expect the room to have enough for everyone at the same time and normally restaurants within the hotel as run separately.

There was a TV on the upper level of the room (where the bed was) but it didn't have any English channels however the WiFi I'm the room was very good which meant my husband was able to have easy access to the news channels. Unfortunately the room didn't have any tea or coffee making facilities which was a bit of a shame so, if you fancy a cuppa in your room once back from the beach you may want to take a travel kettle with you.

The hotel doesn't have any parking but, once you go past it (just before the bridge) you're able to park down the roads on the left and the right.

The hotel is situated (within a short walk) between 2 supermarkets (of different sizes). This allowed us to get extra water (and bottle of two of wine) to sup in the room while getting ready to go out for the evening.

All of the staff are very friendly and we wouldn't hesitate in staying again in the future.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeighHappyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosa
94.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
789 reviews
74.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
464 reviews
68.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Isola Rossa Resort
Isola Rossa Resort
#2 of 15 in Bosa
150 reviews
69.7 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
68.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Property: Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing