We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the lure of the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Was greatly looking forward to staying here and ended up being greatly disappointed and checking out after one night. Their photos look great and booked most expensive panoramic room on their own website a few weeks in advance. On arrival without a comment they showed us into what must have been worst room in hotel (if booking insist on 2nd or 3rd floor). We had dark room overlooking bus station with fumes from restaurant next door ... If you get 106 leave immediately). It was however quite big and had a bath (though bathroom was flooded on arrival and was not possible to shower without flooding bathroom). I immediately complained and was told there was a glitch in their system and they had no other rooms (though had received confirmation email from them and booking .com was showing a superior panoramic room available that night). The girl on desk was clueless and manager frankly I did not believe was telling truth. After more complaint a view room was found. However it was size of shoebox 16m2. (Not exactly superior). And view was great if go through small patio door and look to left. By this time my girlfriend decided bath better than shoebox so we stayed in allotted room. As we went to room another couple were expressing similar disappointment. So go ahead book a lovely room with views. If you get it... Good luck. I think they always advertise one great room left then give you whatever when you arrive. I'd enjoy the view from the street and stay in town. Though breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank existential_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapischedda, hotel management at Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We are sorry for what happened with the room that we gave to you and understand that it was not the same specification as the room Mr. Steve would have preferred(High floor).
It is not routine for us to answer reviews if they are expressed with objectivity, but for Mr. Steve we want to express our regret.
The Gentleman booked a superior room with view but Unfortunately we cannot know when and if there will be a glitch.
When they arrived ( during the check-out of other guest) we tried to explain the incident and we offered them a special discount for the inconvenience caused by our system.
We proposed a superior room and a panoramic room ( for the same rates of the classic).
The superior room has a surface 0f 16 m2 , 9mq on the night part ( with mezzanine) plus a terrace of 7m2 .
Panoramic room has a surface between 12/16 m2 and, for a 3 star hotel is not really a "shoebox." .plus it has got a terrace with the view of the castle and the river.
They chose the superior room( 1st floor) which has got an idro-massage bath but probably was not being been used in the correct way.
We always try to do our best to make our customers happy If we can we even give the possibility to them to chose there own room, without unrealistic expectations.
WE apologize again with this Customer.

H.M. Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 529 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel in great position just walk across the bridge and in the old town and easy walk to castle. On arrival the staff were very friendly our room was not ready so made us a coffee and gave us freshly baked croissants. (We were earlier than check in time so did not need to do this) Only drawback we had a room in the stairwell and it was a bit noisy with people coming and going. Went to the brother's restaurant behind the hotel and ad an excellent meal.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ROBYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A lovely and elegant hotel. Our stay was made memorable by the courtesy, helpfulness and warm welcome of every one of the staff (reception; room service; breakfast attendants; restaurant staff) - it went far beyond just professional training - they were obviously proud to be associated with this hotel, and it showed in their attitude to guests!

The breakfasts were fresh, varied and plentiful. The rooms fairly priced to reflect the different sizes and aspects. The reduced rate offer for guests who choose to eat at the attached restaurant is very good value.

We enjoyed it so much and Bosa in general, that we changed our plans and returned from Alghero to Bosa for a further two nights. We will be back!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms with balconies if available, though these are more expensive of course. One has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is good value for money and the town of Bosa is lovely. The main star was the restaurant next to the hotel. Take advantage of the menu offer the hotel offers, 3 courses with wine or water for 22 euro. The food is very tasty and good value, also nice to see Italian families eating amongst the hotel guests, a sure sign of good quality food.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We found this newly renovated small hotel near the bridge, close to the old town. All perfectly renovated. Very friendly staff. All was perfect despite of a very small room. Breakfast ok.

You should avoid the three-course menu offered in the nearby resturant. Despite three choices offered ther were only one when com to order. :-(

Room Tip: Ask for a room > 6 square meters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda for the wedding of two dear friends. A large group of us, hailing from Ireland (with very little Italian language skills) stayed in the hotel and from the moment of arrival, we were treated with the utmost care and warmth. Staff at Sa Pischedda could not do enough - from loaning us champagne glasses, to recommending places to eat, as well as creating a wonderful atmosphere of celebration for the bride and groom, the service could not be faulted.

Rooms at the hotel are quirky, with split-level sleeping and living sections. Of the three hotel rooms I viewed, each room had a balcony with great view and were of similar high standard of cleanliness. Bathrooms were spotlessly clean with an excellent selection of amenities, and rooms came equipped with a (very reasonably-priced) mini bar. Shower pressure was fine also.

Breakfast at the hotel was a real treat - delicious fresh baked breads and fruit, with boiled egg and cereal options also. Sitting outside on a warm October morning eating breakfast was a real treat and gave a real "continental" feel to the hotel. On the last night of our stay, a group of around 20 of us ate in the hotel restaurant and were not disappointed with the fine food, excellent pitchers of wine and great service.

This hotel is very reasonably priced and the attitudes of the staff, cleanliness, great food make Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda an absolutely wonderful place to stay if in Sardinia. The town of Bosa is just gorgeous, with coloured houses littering the hillside, a scenic castle towering over the village and crystal clear sea and clean beaches within a five-minute drive from the hotel. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maeveobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Staff efficient, competent and courteous, room comfortable and interesting (very high ceiling in old building, and bed on a mezzanine reached by a spiral staircase). The breakfast was excellent, and the hotel provided vouchers for a special deal meal in the attached restaurant, which included some local specialities. The hotel is within a few minutes walk of the ponte vecchio - traffic moves on both directions across the narrow bridge, and while pedestrians have a designated narrow area for walking, many drivers ignore this totally. Another feature of Sardinia is the number of cars that are parked on pedestrian crossings and on marked pedestrian ways.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padraicdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosa
68 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,046 reviews
68.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
769 reviews
94.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
80.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cagliari
2,038 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,101 reviews
63 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range: $92 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing