We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect, but not bad ... in very scenic little town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Bosa was a beautiful town - we were based here for four nights and travelled up and down the west coast or went inland each day... the actual town only really needs half a day to walk around ... but the photo opportunities were fabulous.

This hotel is metres from the beautiful bridge connecting the two banks of the river - perfect location. If you walk one block away from the hotel in the opposite direction you have two decent supermarkets to choose from to stock up on fresh sardinian meats, biscotti, fruits and water like the sardinians do for a day at the beach ... this was awesome!

While our room was fairly decent value - we had a standard double, split level.... we did have problems every night and morning with sound from neighbouring rooms (toilet flushing/showers running). I have never been one to complain about noise at a hotel until now... these walls really were paper thin - I wouldnt recommend for anyone who is a particularly light sleeper or is easily aggravated by this. We did let the reception know of this.
Breakfast was the same everyday which gets boring after 4 days but would be fine for 2 or so days. Espresso/Cappuccinos were unlimited .... big plus when your partner likes to drink 4 every morning!
Reception girls were lovely, very helpful to tell you where to go and what to see in the region.
You can tell the hotel has been refurbished, especially the foyer and the glass elevatory - the hotel does have a nice touch for a historical building.
Parking is public, free and just around the corner from the hotel - we never had problems getting one even in July...


Hotel restaurant - I highly recommend ... this is the first time we have ever eaten at the hotel restaurant we were staying at - normally we like to explore a bit, but I heard it was supposed to be one of the best restaurants in the town. We were lucky to get in straight away without a booking around 9pm on a Saturday night! .... squid dish was really lovely :)

Bosa is connected by the coastal road from Alghero - its a lovely, lovely drive (but very bendy!) - Alghero was one of my favourite places in all of Sardinia ... you must visit there and have a meal by the water :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 529 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

I spent one night in this very nice historical Hotel. Beatiful breakfast and restaurant corner.
The Hotel is a romantic place to spend relaxing Holidays. Cleaned and well mamaged!
A particular thanks to the reception ladies Angelina and Cristina for they courtesy, attention to detail and professionalism;)
For my next stay in Bosa I will choose same Hotel!! Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 267Veronica2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Had views of the river and Bosa old town. Hotel was clean with nice decor and the staff were so helpful and friendly (testing my sat nav after it didn't work in the hire car to find the cigarette lighter was faulty). Was quieter on the edge of town but only a 10 min stroll to delightful town centre. Made us a goody bag for breakfast as we had to check out early on the final day. The reception staff spoke english and Angelina (receptionist) was so friendly and helpful. Really recommend this hotel and Bosa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor or higher for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felineluckypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just come back from a wonderful week in Bosa. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and gave us a packed breakfast when we had to leave early. We had a room on third floor at the front with balcony with magnificent view across to the town and the landscape around. The room was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The hotel has a beautiful interior staircase, and is attached to an excellent restaurant. Free car parking 30 metres away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had 2 nights here, in a mezzanine room, with lounge area and bathroom on one level, and good, firm, double bed on the mezzanine.

The balcony, shaded behind 2 arches, was very spacious, large enough to have a party, but the furniture in the room and the balcony had seen better days. We found a clothes drying horse which allowed us the opportunity to get some washing done and put on the balcony to dry.

Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, and always willing to help with recommendations. The hotel has Italian electric points, but reception have some adapters (at least for French plugs).

Breakfast selection was very good with fruits, cereals, yoghurts, cheese, and fresh coffee made on request - with friendly staff.

The ultra-modern glass lift is a nice contrast to the old building.
Motorbike parking is on the pavement at the side of the hotel, on hotel property.

It appears that the restaurant next door is under different ownership to the hotel, and the hotel promote it as 'our partner restaurant'. We had dinner there on 2 nights, the first night we used the hotel special offer, 23 EUR per person which is for a specific menu - this we felt was good value for good quality food. On the second night, we had the a la carte menu, which was significantly more expensive. On the first night, we found the service to be very professional. On the second night it was a little more hit and miss.

When next in Bosa, we will definately stay in the hotel again.
(My star rating in this review is based on the hotel only - not the restaurant)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belld01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice folks. Modern rooms, free WiFi, next to VERY good restaurant, parking nearby.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the bed in a loft and the rest of the room below - a way of utilizing the space of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I liked the hotel, but the stay was terrible because that night was hosted a football team of teenagers who transformed the hotel in a fair. As the reception is deactivated during the night there was nobody to complain. It was not this it would have been nice to be at the hotel. The breakfast is nothing special but enough. The bed was comfortable. The location is great. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alsansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosa
68 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,046 reviews
68.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
769 reviews
94.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
80.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cagliari
2,038 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,101 reviews
63 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range: $92 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing