We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Castle”
Review of Castello di Bosa

Castello di Bosa
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Bosa
Attraction details
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Interesting Castle”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The views from the castle are not to be missed and the frescoes in the tiny chapel are beautiful. However, the steps up to the tower are not for the faint hearted so stout footwear is to be recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Al1Stockton_on_Tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    202
    176
    41
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cagliari
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“great view of the city!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I am from Sardinia, and I honestly had forgotten there is a castle in Bosa. We just saw it from the street, when we were driving from Villanova Monteleone, and we decided to go there instead of just going to the beach. The view from there is amazing! You get to see the whole of Bosa, and you will love it. You can get instructions to the castle in many languages, but I saw no guide service. The castle is well kept (despite what other reviewers say).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank taffani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good view”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Took a walk to the top and enjoyed the views. The castle itself did not stand out among the hilltop fortresses we have visited.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaptrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Must see attraction in Bosa”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you are visiting Bosa, you must take in the castle. Yes, it is small and you can comfortably complete the site in about an hour; but the site is interesting and the views from the top of the tower are breathtaking.

We arrived by car, which saves the steep climb from the town. Parking is easy and free, within a short distance of the entrance. The castle is reached by climbing a series of steps. Once inside the entrance fee is 4 Euros for the castle, 5 Euros, including the tower; children pay 2 Euros less. We would recommend paying the extra Euro for the tower due to the stunning views.

We felt the fee was fair and enjoyed our visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank milesopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“nothing interesting besides the view of Bosa”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

All castles in Sardinia are the same, despite the view it's not interesting to go. If you want to go to the main tower of the castle you need to pay extra. In the castle there are only threes and a lot of ruins

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AistePe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castello di Bosa also viewed

Bosa, Province of Oristano
Bosa, Province of Oristano
 
Bosa, Province of Oristano
 

Been to Castello di Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing