We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
57
76
41
24
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
76
41
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walk from the beachother hotelswififridgesardinia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 226 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The room was very comfortable with large balcony and beautiful views. Roberta the receptionist was very helpful with arranging a visit to the doctor in town. The waiters were also very attentive and Vincent the owner was also very amiable. Good location near to the beach. Altogether a very enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a big balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterkeeble33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean room with an amazing terrace and harbor's view, great breakfast, kind people at the reception: overall very good price per value. The beach is 10 min walking distance. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 123luly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff and owner. The views from the hotel are beautiful. Location is great: a 5 min walk from the beach. We went to have dinner at the Pischedda restaurant in Bosa, which has the same owner. Instead of having to call a taxi, the owner drove us to the restaurant and after the lovely dinner, one of the cooks of the restaurant drove us back. What a service! We would recommend Baja Romantica.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank suus550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Dont get confused with number of stars - in Sardinia they doesn't represent the same level of standard as in large EU cities. This hotel was the best we have slept in within our trip on island. Bed was comfy, WiFi efficient, A/C worked and great surprise was fridge in the room. We have been upgraded to better room than we paid which we are thankful for. Variety of breakfast was larger than in other hotels. It has large parking lot and is close to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Would come again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ksebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

The company Love Holidays DO NOT USE THEM! - They suggested this hotel. They 'upgraded' us to this hotel from another. The hotel is definitely NOT FOUR STAR judging by the way the hotel looked and service received. I will never use or recommend Love Holidays as their knowledge of the area was not correct nor information given was correct. They said there would be a bus service which would take us to Alghero withing 15 to 20 mins...its actually nearly an hour and a half away. They oversold this hotel.

PLEASE BOOK A CAR FOR ANY SARDINIA TRIP!! You will need it to see other places!!

When we arrived the place looked like a mess. The place did not look as if it was in great condition and garden did not look as if it was well looked after. The hotel does not have a proper dining hall for breakfast or dinner. The food is served in the reception area where tables and chairs were set!! The hotel rooms were so basic not meeting 4 star standard.

Booking.com says wifi is available but when we wanted access we had to use only in reception as you could not access in rooms!!

Breakfast was not inviting, the staff although nice appeared lazy as they did not clear tables for next guests. The food was basic and far from 4 star standard with not enough variety.

Staff were incredibly unhelpful in giving us advice on what to see in Bosa or anywhere else. They were not always at desk at night but leave notices..'please call this number in case of emergency)!! SERIOUSLY??
The rooms were so basic did not have kettle etc. Rooms were made but fresh towels were not always provided.

Electrics in room 205 were faulty and hair dryer was unsafe to use.

Although sites such as Booking.com say there is a beach 5 mins away, it is literally a small bit of land with sand by the Bosa Marina (where you cannot take boat trips as suggested by Love Holidays).

There is a small old town in Bosa to look around but I would not recommend eating in Bosa. Bosa is not close to much and local people recommendations sometimes appeared to be exaggerations.

One example was the 'natural swimming pool' we followed directions from a local. We thought they were having a laugh because the 'natural swimming pool' is basically a mini lagoon.

I would recommend staying in Alghero or near Fertilia as you have better access to things and not too far away from other places. Staying in Bosa at this awful and misleading hotel almost ruined my holiday. I traveled between 17th-22nd.

If you want advice on things to do in Alghero please feel free to message.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudigar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews