We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good”
Review of Baja Romantica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baja Romantica
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having looked very carefully at reviews there is not much to divide the 3 or 4 main hotels in Bosa Marina all of which are probably 3 star and this one probably was. Inexpensive, very clean, well equipped room, 10 minutes walk from the beach but as others have said a good 30 minutes to the old town (though we ahd a car so it did not matter). Breakfast was well arranged and very friendly. Good thing we had not taken the half board option offered on one website as did not really seem to have a restaurant and not sure they really offered drinks but sure they could russtle up something. Only downsides, as mentioned by others, were a slightly work in progress look to the place as if they wanted to do much more if they could find funds to enlarge and the balaconies were shared with others so little privacy.

Room Tip: We upgraded to superior room which did give us a side view of the river but not sure it was necessar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKES56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Baja Romantica in June 2013 and we loved it. Our room was very spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the river. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was great with a good selection of croissants, rolls, toasts, fruits and the most delicious cappucino made by the most adorable barista! The hotel is about a 5-10 min walk to the beach and about 30 min to the old town. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkaism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room was large, clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the river and a fridge which was really useful. Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the river. The staff were all friendly. It's in a good position for going to the beach and about 25 minutes walk into the town. It's a nice enough walk but feels quite a way when its hot. Lots of nice bars and restaurants in Bosa but there are also some pleasant cafes in the marina as well. Only one concern and that is that room keys are left on the reception desk for guests to help themselves to (we always kept ours with us) and the receptionist leaves at 11.30pm and there didn't seem to be anyone around so anyone could walk in and help themselves to keys...bit of a security issue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12SarahP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at the Baja Romantica in June 2013 for a week. I loved my hotel room, it was very spacious and pretty and i like the view of the marina from my balcony. The hotel staff were really lovely, i found them to be very hospital and courteous. As i was there on my own, i felt very looked after, the manager would arrange for me to be picked up and dropped off at the beach a few mile out from the hotel which i thought was really nice. Definatley worth staying at again,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozia186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel for a week mainly due to it's price.

The hotel is situated at the edge of the marina and is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and not far to get into Bosa itself.

On our arrival the staff were friendly and helpful and directed us to our room. Our room was a very good size with good air conditioning, and the balcony provided a lovely view across the marina. The only thing that let it down were water stains on parts of the ceiling and in the bathroom.

The hotel itself was very quiet and comfortable.

The breakfast area is next to the lobby. The indoor part is very small so most people sat outside which was fine for this time of year. They put on a good selection of food for breakfast all of which tasted good. I would advise anyone going to stay to get to breakfast between 8.30 - 9.00am if the hotel is full otherwise all the best food is gone.

The only downsides to the hotel are that on 3 occasions when we returned to the room after a day out the cleaner had left the room unlocked. Thankfully nobody had been in and taken anything.

The hotel needs some money spent on it to achieve those finishing touches and to complete the building at the front of the hotel as that lets down its curb appeal. We went for dinner at the sister hotel in Bosa which was very nice. If they complete the Baja Romantica to the same standard then i think it would do very well.

I would stay at the hotel again and i would recommend it to others. Just be aware that to get anywhere else on the Island from Bosa is quite a drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emackay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is seated at the outskirts of Bosa Marina, with only av few minute walk to the beach.

The staff is friendly and helpfull, and they all speak english. Wifi is available in the lobby. Breakfast is served right by the lobby and you can enjoy it outside towards the river. Everyday they serve fresh baked croissantes and some fruit, together with bread, jam, cheese and ham, yoghurt pluss more. The breakfast-guy also make all the coffey or tea that you want.

The entrance and the front of the hotel needs an upgrade, but when you get inside your first impression will turn. The view from the rooms towards the river and the marina is nice.

For us Bosa was a nice town, but you don`t need that many days to take it in and explore it, so our stay for 5 days was a bit to long. Charming turist town, with narrow alleys in a hillside.

The beach can be crowded in the weekends, so I recommend taking the road to the north towards Alghero and find a calm place on the cliffs. In the evening it is nice to walk into to Bosa Marina and have some gelato.

Room Tip: I recomend asking for a room with protecting shields between the balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lovely Hotel with friendly helpful staff and excellent bedrooms as expected with a 2 year old Hotel. Everybody wanted to do make you comfortable and happy.
Huge balcony to our room and lovely view looking acros the river to Bosa. Excellent breakfast and service.
10 minute walk to nice sheltered beach.
I wish the Hotel every success in these dificult times and they will be able to finish their planned complex.

Room Tip: River and garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edsveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Isola Rossa Resort
Isola Rossa Resort
#2 of 15 in Bosa
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel  Malaspina
Club Hotel Malaspina
#15 of 15 in Bosa
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corte Fiorita
Corte Fiorita
#4 of 15 in Bosa
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
S' Ammentu
S' Ammentu
#5 of 15 in Bosa
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporting Hotel Stella Maris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Romantica

Address: Via C.Colombo | Snc, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range: $57 - $978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baja Romantica 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Baja Romantica is recently built (2009).It is beautifully positioned on the small tourist port of Bosa Marina,encased in the valley of the river Temo. It is only five minutes’ walk from the beach and 1 km from the old town. It offers free Internet, free parking, satellite TV and air-conditioned in rooms with panoramic views.Wide and comfortable rooms in typical Mediterranean style. Each room is equipped by safe and dryer,minibar is available on request;rooms en-suite/private facilietes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baja Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baja Romantica Bosa, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing