We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveler rating
1,031
554
191
60
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,031
554
191
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le dune le palme pasta every night kids club half board on site il leccio fish hired a car olbia airport mini club horse riding baby dance ice cream year old son young kids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Facilities: Beautiful, spacious, clean, great in all aspects
Apartment: Family room for 4 persons, well layout.
Bedroom: Spacious
Bad-room: Big, clean, however shower with poor water pressure
Internet: No internet in the room and quite poor outside, needs to be improved
Pools: Many options, clean. will be good to have a pool with a playground for kids, there is one but does not have slides, etc...
Restaurant & Food: Spot on, amazing variety and great and delicious food
Entertainment: Just fantastic, starting with the kid club, kids disco, show for all, and live music. Best entertainment I’ve ever seen, in addition, there is a great and safe playground for kids up to 12 I will say; really good.
Beach: Not bad comparing with other beaches in the island such as Cala Rena Bianca or El Príncipe ;-) fully recommended by the way.
Ice cream: Best in all Italy ;-)
Last but not least: The Staff: Could not be better, smiling all the time, great attention, make you feel great, fantastic, the best of the best ;-)

The only comment I would say is that the facilities are lacking of a mini Market, in addition the taxis offered from Olbia Airport to the Hotel is quite expensive so if come back again I will definitely rent a car.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank israelc408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We stayed a week in a family suit with a view of the mountains. Large rooms quiet although you can hear the outside entertainment Saturday night till past 2am. Excellent staff who always did their best to help in any way. Several pools to try all good although most very deep. Lifeguards on duty. Several restaurants the free ones come with free wine and water. We didn't try any of the pay ones. Entertainment was good. Beach is nice with free sunbeds after the first three rows. We went horse riding on the beach which was excellent I had not ridden before, privately family run. We stayed in room 277 but I noticed 278 for example the view was restricted by trees right in front of the balcony several rooms had the same.

Room tip: Ask for quiet high floor with an unrestricted view.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Just returned from 11 great days at Le Dune Resort Badesi and would thoroughly recommend it for families seeking a relaxing, hassle free, beach/pool type of holiday. We were 4 adults and a 3 year old and stayed in Le Sabine Hotel which without a doubt is the best choice of accommodation in the resort.

POSITIVES

Whole resort is clean, tidy and well maintained
Every single member of staff could not have been more helpful
Sabine accommodation minimalistic but well kept and spacious
Our Suite Sabine was right on the swimming pool but not noisy at all
Food in Leccio restaurant spectacular as it was in Carrimbanca
Sabine swimming pool perfect for kids and adults with ability to stand even at deep
Complimentary house wine and water in some restaurants.
So close to lovely clean private beach with included beds and parasols
Central Piazza and Amphitheatre if you would like a bit of entertainment
Pizzas on the lunch menu at Le Palme bar
Kids play Park with giant inflatables and trampolines
Breakfast in Leccio restaurant with fresh cappuccinos etc brewed and delivered to table
The bottom of your receipts gave the current balance of your pre paid card
Pool attendants enforced the Sabine pool for Sabine and Bianca guests only rule
Huge fruit basket on beach for complimentary snack
Large selection of children’s buckets, spades and toys on beach to borrow
Kids entertainers amazing with the kids and tried all languages
Bags delivered to your room and collected from room on departure
Full laundry service every day
Little shuttle to and from the beach if your legs won’t carry you
In the middle of nowhere forcing you to relax!
Scenic drive from Olbia Airport
Pharmacy and beach shop in the piazza where you can get any forgotten bits

NOT A POSITIVE FOR US

Ginepri Hotel/ section of resort. Rooms are run down and 3 star at best (I did a the first night here before upgrading)
Noise levels in Ginepri rooms is excessive until 11.30pm minimum as right by the Piazza
Ginepri pool overcrowded and overrun
Le Palme pool heavily chlorinated and the adult pool is over 6 foot all the way round
Scorfano supplement fish restaurant was not specialist and we had better fish in the other restaurants. Small selection of run or the mill fish all pre cooked dry and just flashed on grill
Leccio restaurant no house wine included here. For guests of Sabine it should be as it’s only local house really did ramp bill up 12 Euro half bottle 20 Euro full bottle white with 16 Euro and 26 Euro red just for house.
La Spiaggia restaurant beautiful view and great food but the plastic window sheets were down making it very hot and exceptionally noisy.
Nautilus restaurant-only none reservation restaurant and its very canteen like
Ice creams in the Piazza Gelateria were awful - sweet beyond belief and tasteless
Tanqueray and Fever Tree Tonic 12 Euro. Go for house and Schweppes
No icecream In the restaurant for the children’s desserts- costs nothing but makes a difference as my little one wouldn’t eat the Italian cakes.
It really is in the middle of nowhere so if you want a town to wonder round after dinner or a shopping strip this is not for you. Even hiring a car you need 45 mins minimum to get to a decent tourist town.

Anything I have not commented on means we didn’t use/try it.

This was our first time in Sardinia and we loved it. It is not a cheap holiday but we knew that. Its remote location makes it a lot more cost effective than heading to the East Coast and Porto Cervo where prices were extortionate. (That said I want to go there next time!!)

Date of stay: July 2018
6  Thank Trooper_ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 nights in this fantastic resort which offers spectacular and clean accommodation!!! Very nice/pretty hotel rooms and installations!!! You don’t need to go elsewhere given the fact they offer all you need!!! This is the best place for children!!!
Food: amazingly good, the variety is crazy and the quality is extraordinary! There are a quite good amount of restaurants!!! Some of them need to pay for food and beverages! However the ones included are sooo good that it is your choice to pay for the other ones! There are in total like 8 restaurants inside the resort!
Kids club: is amazing and they offer a restaurant only for children, they have quite a good variety of activities including horse riding!
Night entertainment: is a high standard one! You would not believe how good it is until you see it!
Shops: you find a small farmacy, clothing, sourvenirs, etc. The ice cream shops are the best we have had ever!
Bars: you find snacks bars close to each pool! The best one is the one close to LE PALME pool because you can buy a real good quality pizza until 15:00.
Attention: the best we have ever had honestly! You will feel very special and very well taken care!!!
Summary: 100% go there!
Car rental: I would recommend to rent a car because the airport transportation is 135 eur each way!!! So better to rent a car!
The road is not quite straight so please have a bag close by in case your children want to vomit!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 988ambarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Let me start by saying that we loved the food. Very nice restaurants. Unfortunately this is the best I can say about this hotel. We have been to RIU 4 star in Spain and compared to these hotels Le Dune is hardly more than a 3 star. If you like loud music, then this is your hotel. Every night there is entertainment until 23:30 with a volume that you can not even block closing the doors to your room. If you want to see anything else, you must hire a car. When we booked the hotel, we read that it was located close to a quaint fisherman village Isola Rossa, but you could not walk there.

Date of stay: July 2018
4  Thank HenrietteSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews