We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bitta Arbatax
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Vecchio Mulino(Arbatax)(Great Value!)
$67
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidonia(Arbatax)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
462
133
30
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
133
30
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhalf boardour honeymoonstayed here for nightssea viewhotel guestslovely hotelwonderful positionother parts of the islandamazing beachno shortagestar hotelitalian cuisinemain coursebed was comfortablea la carte restaurantevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 637 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 rooms. One of them was with sea view and balcony (which we did not even order), the other one was without sea view. The hotel has a beautiful private beach just in front of it and an umbrella and chairs reserved for every room at all times. The bar and the restaurant are perfectly located and especially the dinner is excellent - the best food we had on our trip through Sardinia! The only minus was the quite loud music from nearby which is of course not the hotel's fault. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. All in all a very recommendable place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoliaEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel La Bitta was a last-minute decision for us while we were on our honeymoon. We were originally supposed to stay at a nearby resort, but that...did not work out. From the minute we called to see about their last-minute availability, to the moment we checked out, we could not have been happier. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, particularly Valeria and Martina at the front desk; the rooms we were given (switched partway through) were outstanding (gorgeous views, clean, bright, and stylish); the beach (which is literally right in front of the hotel) is lovely, great for swimming and lounging; and the food excellent. We were completely and utterly sold when, not 10 minutes after being shown to our room, the front desk staff sent up champagne in celebration of our honeymoon. Many thanks to all at this lovely hotel for being such an outstanding highlight of our time in Sardinia. We hope to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here one night but it was enjoyable. The beach is nice. Water is children friendly. There are umbrellas on the beach and you can also rent a kayak if you enjoy this type of activity. Water is cleat and still ok to swim in even in October.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaysworn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at La Bitta. It is a 2 hour drive from Olbia and the final approach is not attractive but the hotel has a beautiful situation above a small bay with a sandy beach, a small part of which is roped off for the hotel. The private beach is very small and packed with sun loungers but the sea is wonderful with very clear blue water and at the end of August it was very warm. There are two well placed showers to wash off the sand between the beach and the pool area and the infinity pool was great and the sun loungers comfortable. It would however have been nice to have had a small bar near the pool or at least somewhere you could get a cold drink without getting dressed and going into the hotel.
The room was rather a disappointment being at the end of a corridor with a view screened by vegetation, of the road. It was blandly furnished but everything worked and it was very clean and it was made up very quickly every morning.
The real let down was the dinners. We had taken half board as we were advised, correctly, that there was nowhere else to eat nearby. There were 2 dining rooms, one light and bright with a lovely view over the bay which all the guests used for breakfast but in the evenings the half board guests had to use the other dining room which was very institutional and the decor was very dated and unattractive. Dinner consisted of a buffet of salads and seafood which was excellent, followed by 4 courses served at the table. There were also buffet tables with cheese, fresh fruit and a couple of gateau type puddings. There was certainly no shortage of food. The pasta was usually good but the rest of the food was dull, not particularly fresh and unattractively served. The special Sardinia dinner was appalling.
The staff, on the whole were helpful, particularly the lovely girl who ran the boutique and bought the newspapers every morning but there was a lack of leadership and it was all rather impersonal. A welcome cold drink on arrival would have been nice.
We were issued with a pool towel each and instructed that they had to last a week or we would be charged for extra towels. As we had no outside space to dry them they got very soggy and it was not what we would have expected in a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: I would try very hard to get a room at the front with a sea view and a balcony but I do not think there were many of these
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stopped off in Hotel Bitta on our way from the north to Caglari. We arrived at the hotel late, and were delighted to find the beach had enough lighting to make it easy to swim in the dark. The beach was beautiful, both at night and in the morning, with crystal water and golden sand. Definitely the best bit of the hotel.
The hotel itself is nicely done, Italian ornate style. We had dinner, which was good quality, and good service. Breakfast was better than usual in Italian hotels with a nice buffet. My main gripes would be the hotel policy that you can't come up from the beach without getting dressed - a bit daft if you want to go to your room to shower, and the size of the bathroom, which was tiny.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews