We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Vecchio Mulino(Arbatax)(Great Value!)
$67
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidonia(Arbatax)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
144
116
40
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
116
40
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtshalf boardarbatax parkpizzeriachalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have never really been on a package holiday before, but we decided to book this last minute.

First impression:
I think as far as package beach holidays go this is far better than high rise flats any day. The resort is set in a nice nature park with lots of greenery that is well looked after. You get a sense that the resort is quite old but they manage to maintain it to a reasonable state. Nice to come across animals as you walk around the nature park areas.

Room:
It's not a 4 star hotel. Dune huts are quite small and quite old, but still cosy. They are maybe a 3 star maximum. The room was nice and clean, the bed was a little uncomfortable but there was an AC machine (a bit noisy) and also a mini fridge which came in handy for lunch. The bathroom was quite old. Shower was okay but the toilet didn't flush too well. The room was cleaned everyday.


Staff:
Very pleasant employees. Always extremely helpful even though I can imagine they have to deal with some tricky customers. The receptionists were more cheerful that the restaurant staff.

Food:
We only got bed and breakfast. The breakfast is okay, a bit repetitive after a week, but buffet style with a fairly decent selection.
When we arrived we found out it was €28 for a meal no matter when or where you go, as it's always buffet style. This didn't feel like you were in Italy.
This annoyed us a lot because for a couple that is almost €120 per day on food. You don't always want a big lunch or dinner. Plus the food isn't that good or fresh, it's a bit mass produced for all the amounts of people.
So we found other solutions. Most nights we walked into Arbatax town and ate at some local restaurants. We had a main meal for 2 with wine, pasta and desserts for €40 at Gusto's. Also if you head west out of the resort you can find a few other nice authentic Sardinian restaurants.
For lunch we bought fresh bread, meat and cheeses from the supermarket in Arbatax which of course cost nothing compared to €28 per person in the resort. On your way to the supermarket you will find a small Patisserie on the left. Amazing home baked cakes and biscuits for low cost.

Facilities:
Great to have loads of sporty activities available for free. We played tennis and football mostly. The Astroturf pitches/courts are great and well kept. The golf was a little disappointing. Not the best kept course and the picture of a guy with a driver on their homepage is over promising by a long way.
You can find a quiet spot by the beach if you look hard enough, but be prepared for a lot of people and kids around most of the time. The sea is lovely and clear, but it can get a bit crowded.
The spa was okay. But having experienced Scandinavian spas we didn't like this too much. It was very noisy, a little run down and kids were in there running around. The constant sound of water running was not very relaxing. The outdoor pool is nice and the treatment we had was worth it, but not too impressed with it.

Overall:
We had a fun week of sports, relaxing and swimming. It feels a little removed from everyday Sardinian life, but if you are prepared to walk the hills then you can leave the resort and escape the people and high food prices.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Tim,
tank you for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback. We appreciate very much this kind of reviews because the only way we can grow and know if we are doing things right is by receiving feedback from our Guests so we can keep doing the things we do right and improve the things that still can be done better.

We hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Sardnia.

Kind Regards
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I have to say at first, all the 3 restaurants need a new cook! The food was loveless and all the same.. In every restaurant!
Breakfast was boring every day the same..
We went out of the resort for eating after the second dinner in it. HORRBILE FOOD!!

and also i have to say that the personal cant speak english well and they were unfriedly! Explicit the barkeepers.

Dont drink cocktails in the resort.. You cant enjoy them. Trust me! I tried all four cocktails and they were all bad!

Hotel location, view and roomcleaning were all very good.
The options you have to do are also nice.

We enjoyed it but the food and drinks were just bad. Very!

Please change something!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank manuel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Manuel,
we are sorry that you didn't like the food and drinks we served in our restaurants and bars. We always try to do everything that it's in our power to make our Guests happy in order to give them a beautiful holiday to remember with pleasure. We are glad that some little problems didn't compromise your holiday.

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we would hope to have another opportunity to fully impress you in the future.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked 3 nights and was happy to leave. Our stay was everything else than vacation, it was stress..! we checked in 22 pm. We had room 471 and 473 close to the beach (this was the only benefit we had).

We had the linen from the guests before on our bed and the room was dirty as well. Room cleaning is also a unknown cocept! The bungalow is very tiny also the wardrobe. You have not enough space for all your clothes! Telefone was not working, Safe also not. I tell them twice, but nothing happen!

We had only Bed & Breakfast in our arrangements. Every day we had the same breakfast buffet with the same boring ingredients. There are may excellent restaurants outside the Resort for lunch and dinner!

Italians and Russians reserve the deckchares on the beach very early in the morning and dont used the most of the time. Means you have to find a chare on the pool or somewhere else in the shadow. Or you bring your own sunbrella and keep stay in the sandy beach or wake up at 6 am. and make your own deckchare reservation...

Furthermore you have the whole day until midnight loud italian entertainment... it's absolutely not a calm place for vacation - it's a party house! The most of the staff members are unfriendly too and do not speak english. This hotel resort is never a 4*, expect a service of a 2*!

Room Tip: If you decide to make a reservation in one of the Arbatax Resorts, make sure you go to "Le Dune", this rooms are closer to the beach with nice views, otherwise you have a long way to walk...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eathealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile eathealthy,
ci scusiamo vivamente per i disagi che si è trovata ad affrontare durante il suo soggiorno, il nostro housekeeping staff presta sempre molta attenzione alla preparazione delle camere affinché i nostri ospiti le trovino in perfette condizioni.

Per quanto riguarda l’animazione, all’interno del resort sono presenti diverse strutture che offrono diversi tipi di intrattenimento in base alle esigenze dei nostri ospiti, il Monte Turri, per esempio offre un soggiorno all’insegna del relax e della tranquillità, mentre l’hotel Le Dune, struttura presso la quale lei ha soggiornato, è adatto a giovani e famiglie, di conseguenza anche l’animazione è pensata per questa tipologia di ospiti.

La ringraziamo per avere lasciato una testimonianza del suo soggiorno.
Cordiali saluti,
il responsabile delle relazioni con la clientela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

just came back from staying at the Dunes Village Resort. Had a great time. Everone was so friendly from the time we pulled into the driveway until we left a week later. Room was clean and updated. There was plenty of things for my kids to do (ages 11 & 7). The kids really loved the waterpark. We stayed in the Palemetto Tower and the kids activites and game room were on the first floor. The parking garage is across the street but never had a problem crosding the street. Always found a parking spot and it was great to get into a car that wasnt burning hot. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in rhe Palmentto Tower on the 12TH floor. Great room with a great view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews