We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful location, comfy and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Regia Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trani
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A wonderful view from your room. Booked a higher category and got a spacious corner room. The renovation gives you clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, airconditioning that works silently in the background.

For location this is a topper.

The neighbourhood is quiet, except when the hotel is hosting a dinner party in the weekend with music till late at night. As a hotelier you can make a choice, but you can't have a party and have your guests sleepless. Make a choice and be straightforward about it.

Service was ok but not exceptional.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank rengephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regia Ristorante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

High expectations but our room was a dysfunctional box - 2 beds, one chair, and a desk. It did have a nice view of the sea, though. Good location. Breakfast was adequate, but not great. No safe deposits in room. No computer for guests. No diet drinks of any kind (I brought my own). The real downer was slimy black mold in our shower. We asked that it be cleaned, but it only received a good wipe with lots of residue left in the corners. Yuck. Give it a 3-star at best.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room or at least a photo before you book.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NiceShotSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This old Palazzo is across from the Duomo on Piazza del Duomo, which is spectacularly situated overlooking the sea. The piazza, the streets, the whole town is made from a lovely beige stone. We had a view of the sea from our hotel room that I will never forget. The staff was very friendly. Dinner at the restaurant was good (they are drowning in fresh fish in this town) and the waitress was absolutely wonderful! Trani is small and it's lovely to walk by the sea and watch the fishermen unload, or stroll the streets of the old town. From the hotel, it's a very short walk either into the old town or down to the port and the Piazza del Duomo has a beautiful promenade on the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGirlToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for one night on 29 April. This hotel is in an old Palazzo with a completely modern interior. It is in the most wonderful location right next to the Cathedral and overlookng the outer harbour of the port. Despite being so central and despite a music festival around the corner, it was very very quiet (because of the direction in which it faces and the lack of direct traffic passing). Just beautiful and wonderful for wandering around the old town and sights. Being Sunday night, the restaurant was not supposed to be open - but they had a group dining and immediately invited us to dine there when I enquired about local restaurants nearby as we were very tired. The meal was lovely and the staff were simply lovely. Very kind and friendly. The breakfast was also good and the room very comfortable - with a view right out to sea!! A lovely spot for our first night in Puglia!

Room Tip: If possible get one on the sea-side of the building - just for the outlook.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroughtonBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great location, great room, great staff - really good value, I would say. We were given a room that clearly had been occupied by a heavy smoker the night before, but when asked the staff kindly moved us to a different (and much nicer) room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soren95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed 1 night in this small hotel which overlooked the Piazza, Castel and Duomo and the sea. Our room had been renovated with modern, blond wood which offered a stark contrast to the building. The room was clean, comfortable and the ammenities were fine. The views were spectacular. The staff was helpfull. Breakfeast was good.

Parking is free but in a public area at least 100 meters from the hotel. The location of the hotel is in a "protected area" and car access is at times prevented by automated stantions. The access is controlled by the local military so you need to be patient until you get some one to open up in order to drive to the door to drop off or gather luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Montclairite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Our experience at the Regia Hotel was great! Breakfast each morning on the terrace looking at the sea, listening to the bells of the cathedral each day, walking to the port and watching the fishing boats, it was so nice. We were so pleased with the staff, we invited them to the wedding for which we went to Trani. They were so nice they came to the wedding! Trani is like much of Italy, parking and driving can be difficult. Since lots of people hang out in the area, parking is at a premium. If you are driving, you may not find parking safe or available. We had friends help us with travel so we didn't have problems. We are definitely returning to Trani, and will stay at Regia Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamalumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trani hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lucy
Hotel Lucy
#2 of 6 in Trani
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Paolo al Convento
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trani
Hotel Trani
#5 of 6 in Trani
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#6 of 6 in Trani
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mare Resort
Mare Resort
#3 of 6 in Trani
236 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Bella Trani - Suites and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regia Ristorante

Address: Piazza Monsignor Reginaldo M. Addazi 2, 70059 Trani, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Trani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trani
Price Range: $130 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regia Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regia Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regia Hotel Trani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing