We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lucy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Villa(Bisceglie)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Memory Resort(Bisceglie)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Salsello(Bisceglie)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (246)
    Filter reviews
    246 results
    Traveler rating
    119
    98
    16
    8
    5
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    119
    98
    16
    8
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe ownerhigh ceilingsgreat locationsmall balconypicturesque harbourspacious roomwould definitely stay here againcafes and restaurantsquiet at nightexcellent hotelper dayfront doorshort walklucaaubergesquarelift
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    63 - 68 of 246 reviews
    Reviewed April 7, 2013

    Albergo Lucy provides basic, extremely clean and welcoming accommodation in a location that can 't be beat. There's no TV, but who needs TV when you are in a beautiful place? There's also no breakfast, but that gives one the excuse of finding a bar where you can get a brioche or custard- filled croissant hot from the oven. The hotel is located on a square next to the lovely public gardens where you can watch the Adriatic pound into the sea wall. It is also one block from the harbor, where you can see all the yachts and watch the evening parade and see the fishermen selling their catch right off the boat. Unlike the rest of Trani, parking can be found, although you have to buy a parking ticket at one of the bars or Lotto shops to indicate that you paid.

    We stayed for two nights, and would return in a heartbeat if we ever visited this part of Italy again. There is a lift, travel information and the freedom to come and go -- guests get keys to the front door.

    Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    Thank Louise M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 2, 2013

    This hotel was a great find. My room looked out over the Piazza and was airy and spacious.
    I can throughly recommend this hotel for any stay in Trani. The location is great.
    if you are parking in the square overnight or during the day insure you get a parking ticket from the tobacconists or one of the bars. The traffic wardens start at 08:30 and I almost got a ticket.

    Room Tip: I would request the top floor looking out over the Piazza.
    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank westhamfrom1971
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 7, 2013

    Stayed for only 1 night as we traveled south through Puglia in February. Trani was one of the most beautiful towns we visited, and Albergo Lucy was perfectly located for us to explore the sites. Lucca and family have only a few rooms available in this old palazzo and he gives them much attention. Not fancy, by any means, but comfortable and clean and charming. Shower is tiny for a big guy like me, but no other issues. Parking is right outside in the piazza. Breakfast at one of the bars nearby. Thank you, Lucca!

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank motfish
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 1, 2013

    We enjoyed a warm welcome and, though we aren't cyclists, noticed how amenable the spot is to those who are traveling by bike. Our room looked right out onto the square, and was steps from one of the prettiest public gardens I've ever seen, right on the Adriatic! Breakfast isn't served, but we enjoyed sitting outside at one of several near-by cafes.
    The town has it all. Best passeggiata by the sea, with fishermen unloading their wares. It's got a really interesting old section, including an old Jewish section, and the cathedral is fascinating.
    It's the first hotel we've ever stayed at which made a real effort to recycle. We really appreciated that!

    Room Tip: facing the square!
    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bethjey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 18, 2013

    After a warm welcome by the owner's son, we had a very good stay at Albergo Lucy. It is well located as it is near the harbor and Trani 'city center' and almost next to a large parking area which is very pleasant when driving around southern Italy.
    We used a room in the front of the building, with a small balcony. At that time, there was no air conditioning yet but we were told it would be installed before summer 2013.
    Rooms are clean, ours was spacious and they are definitely value for money.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SonjadL d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews