We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!”
Review of Hotel Monteconero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Monteconero
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sirolo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the room we had was a little basic, and there is a bit of faded grandeur about the place, this is a very special and lovely hotel. The views are stunning, really beautiful, the hotel is comfortable and homely, and the beaches nearby are great too (steep climb so get fit for before you get here!). The food is also fantastic, we ate here every night for a week and it was spot on every time.

But best of all, you will not find staff as welcoming, genuine, kind and helpful anywhere in Italy. So much so that any other blip is forgotten very quickly!

A fantastic place, so few English too so don't tell too many people back in Blighty!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meohmy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    137
    39
    20
    2
See reviews for
40
170
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our room was pleasant, but the view from the room was amazing and made the stay wonderful. This former monastery, now a hotel, is located on top of a small mountain. The windows to our small balcony looked out over the countryside and down to the sea. The view was just spectacular. The breakfast, which came with the room, was outstanding - excellent croissants, ham, cheese, cereal, jellies, and capuccinos to order. There is also a lovely chapel on the grounds, where locals come for weddings. Locals also come to hike, as there are beautiful trails - easy and not so easy - right outside the hotel door. The people who work there are pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor facing the Adriatic. Rooms 304 and 302 had sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FnuLnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This peaceful luxuriously converted monastery immersed in natural woodland with wonderful walks is still only 10 minutes in the dedicated minibus from a lovely beach. Easy to hire a car locally & visit the miriad of beautifully maintained historical walled towns such Osimo, Offagna, Recanati, just to name a few. Spacious bright rooms with en-suite, air conditioning & private balconies with fabulous views of the coastline to north & south. Pool & wellness centre. Excellent choice of cusine where fresh produce is plentiful.

Room Tip: ASk for a room with a balcony above or behind the reception wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choralsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of nights at this hotel in transit north to Chioggia as part of our five week motoring holiday in Italy. The views from the balcony of our bedroom were heartbreaking in their beauty with a mixture of mountains, rolling hills, newly mowed fields, and a shoreline which stretched Into the distance lapped by an azure blue sea. The silence was only broken by the birds in the wood immediately below our balcony. The air was still and the smoke from a distant farmhouse chimney rose upwards into the sky. The bedrooms are large spotlessly clean and well appointed having a minibar and ensuite facility. The staff at this hotel are gentle, friendly and very helpful. They are totally compatible with the surroundings of a building which used to be a monastery. The hotel enjoys a beautiful swimming pool, complete with loungers, chairs and tables, and the bar is an ideal location to have a snack at lunchtime whilst looking out to sea

Food is very good and freshly made, served piping hot by a very capable restaurant manager.
The car has to be parked offsite after depositing luggage at reception in the courtyard. The adjacent abbey makes for an interesting and tranquil visit.

The location of this hotel in our opinion means it is essential for guests to have their own vehicle.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a peaceful stay with absolutely tremendous views. This hotel represents excellent value for money.
Peter M Richardson

Room Tip: Rooms with views overlooking the mountains, hills, fields and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you have your own car with a Tom Tom, you would love this hotel. The view from the room-if you get the one facing the ocean and the hills, is mesmerising. If the weather is good, this is heavenly. Staff is very polite. Rooms are just ok-mediocre. Internet works fine all over the place-and is free! Breakfast is very limited but the view from the b/f room is divine. We had some fabulous lunches though, at the Restaurant at the basement level. So one knows the chefs are good! Without a car, forget about staying here though. I'd love to go back though. A good value for money hotel-especially for young couples.

Room Tip: Politely but firmly insist on a room facing the ocean, preferably at igher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here a week or so ago. What a place! It is stunning beyond belief! The only downside was the weather which was bad but nothing can take away from the beauty of the place. Unlike other reviewers we had no car and found loads of walks literally outside the hotel. They were amazing (if a little wet at times!)
Sleep quality beyond excellent!
Location beyond excellent!
Large rooms

All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful! Thanks very much

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreaterLondonSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed about 5 nights in Monteconero and had a lovely stay. The view and the location is what makes this place special, but I wouldn't go here without a car (or bike/motorcycle etc).

The room was ok, but felt a bit rundown. The service was also ok. Apart from the view there was nothing that made us go WOW.

We had booked with breakfast and dinner. I'm not too keen on Italian breakfast (to me it is too sweet and too few fresh items) but it was perfectly ok. Coffee was great and so was dinner although we once ended up with the wrong thing than what we ordered. No apology was made which I always find sad, but it was worse that the food was not taken back and exchanged for what had been ordered. This kind of things - problem handling - is for me a make or break test... "Luckily" they got another chance to make things right.

They had a lovely spa which we used pretty much everyday as the weather was not too good. We asked about the spa on arrival and were shown it. When checking out we were charged with every visit there apart from the first one. When we asked where we should have gotten this information from we were shown a leaflet which was a separate one from the main info over the spa and even the lady at the reception had a hard time finding this info. However, this time they agreed not to charge us for the visits.

Even Steven...

Room Tip: All rooms have views over the water so you can't go wrong. If you prefer sunrise you should have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirolo
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sirolo
Hotel Sirolo
#3 of 12 in Sirolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.7 mi away
Conero Camere
Conero Camere
#1 of 12 in Sirolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Camera con Vista Mare - Blu Panoramic
2.0 mi away
Hotel Emilia
Hotel Emilia
#2 of 3 in Portonovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meuble Le Cave
Meuble Le Cave
#8 of 12 in Sirolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monteconero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monteconero

Property: Hotel Monteconero
Address: Via Monte Conero 26, 60020 Sirolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Sirolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sirolo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sirolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monteconero 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Monte Conero ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Monteconero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monteconero Hotel Ancona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing