We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value for Boston!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We visited Boston at the end of September, we were looking for a clean and close hotel to most of the attraction in Boston. After evaluating all possibility, we find this hotel located at 3 minutes walk of a train "T" station and 4 minutes walk to the museum of Science (not worth). With a Charlie pass, we were able to go at the aquarium, wharf, Old State House, MIT, Harvard and many other attraction by using less then 10 minutes of public transportation. To come back to the hotel, breakfast is typical Holiday inn offer (you like it or not) but the service is very friendly, casual and open to your needs. Room were large for this area and very clean. No pool or fitness center... but who need a treadmill in Boston!!! Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed both our hotel as well as our great location near the "T". Our location is great as you do not need a car and have the abiity to get around the city easily as you found out. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 555 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is recently renovated, flat screens, modern furnishings, new beds. The hotel was full during our stay and our room was completely quiet, which was just perfect after a day of site seeing in Boston. Public transit is a short walk down the street, has you in downtown Boston in minutes.

We had no issues with parking, mind you, we arrived in the middle of the day and left our car there for the duration of our stay. Folks that arrived later parked across the street, parking is for sure limited.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioJaysFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location so helpful to your visit. While we do have limited parking due to our urban location, with the "T" so close to the hotel and the city so accessible by the subway, we hope more people save their money and don't bring a car they probably won't need or use. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed while doing business in Boston. Front desk staff, both Joe and Dana were wonderfully helpful, patient and professional in all respects. Room was modern, comfortable and had both refrigerator and microwave, nice amenities when staying for several days. Convenient access to T station; again hats off to Joe and Dana for walking me through how to navigate that system! Met and exceeded my expectations and would definitely stay again when in the Boston area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Bcetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Our staff members are one of our greatest assets at the hotel and I am so happy to that we were able to take care of all of your needs while you were here. We all hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was looking for a hotel close to the airport but not too expensive. Rates for this hotel are quite affordable compared to any hotels in Boston or nearer the airport. My room was appointed the best of any Holiday Inn Express at which I have ever stayed. Dana and Joe at the front desk were very pleasant and overly helpful, handling all my needs and anticipating some before I asked. I wish front desk staff were this friendly at all locations. On this trip I stayed previously at another HIE and the person at the front desk was terrible...not a people person. I will definitely stay again at HIE Cambridge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuartzSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughs about our hotel and our great staff. I will pass your comments on to our front office employees as they make all the difference with our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I selected this location due to its proximity to the T Station and relatively reasonable cost for the area (though it was still quite costly…). The hotel itself appears to be a much older facility heavily remodeled. The lobby looks very fresh and to my surprise when I stepped into my room it too looked very modern and recently updated; it looked just as good as the lobby. The room was good sized with a sofa bed in the front plus a bed in the regular spot. The bathroom was smaller but still relatively functional.

The staff seemed to try really hard to go the extra mile to be helpful but I couldn’t help but notice they did not seem overly enthusiastic. Still, they were helpful and went out of their way to answer questions about the area when asked, and I really appreciated that.

Parking is a bit of a wreck. There are maybe 30 parking spaces directly on the hotel’s lot then across the street next to the Shell there are another maybe 20 parking spaces that you can use for the hotel. I question how secure the overflow parking is but I did not have any issues. Parking is free. I am not sure about the review that says parking costs $5… the website says it is free and when I got here they told me it was free.

They also have a little wheel to spin for Priority Club so you can get some extra points on your stay, which is a nice touch.

The surrounding neighborhood did not look the best, but it seemed fairly safe. I walked around pretty late at night and never felt unsafe nor did I see any people loitering around the surrounding blocks that appeared to be up to anything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank storewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also love the look of our newly renovated hotel and being so close to the T and many other attractions and restaurants truly has its advantages. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We knew we were in a great place, when Joe the front desk attendant made us feel right at home. First impressions are normally what make or break a place, and Joe makes you want to go back. I wish all the front desk staff in all the hotels were as good as him. We had to park in a designated lot across the street, but our vehicle was quite safe there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AS1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our employee. We pride ourselves on making sure we have the best individuals working for us as part of our team and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice, value-for-money, practical hotel for business folks and leisure travelers alike. Located not too far from the Cambrdigeside Galleria mall which allows for quick shopping trips if you'd like. A medium shopping center near by contains Shaws groceries, Rite Aid pharmacy and the ubiquitous McDonald's. Rooms decently sized with no-nonsense practical amenities - restroom, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, free internet, and AC. Simple, complimentary breakfast in the mornings. Front desk very helpful with ordering cabs. Expect $35 to BOS airport. No fitness center.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkWoodmanGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Despite our urban location we are just three blocks from the T with quick access to Boston. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 19 in Cambridge
921 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

Address: 250 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $116 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located minutes from downtown Boston on the Green Line of the 'T' Lechmere Station, close to MIT, Harvard University, Museum of Science, TD Garden/NorthStation, Patni Corp., EF Foundation, Kendall Square, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilition Center and Massachusetts Eye and Ear, and only 3 miles from Boston Logan Airport (BOS), our hotel is the perfect location for visiting the Boston/Cambridge area. We offer a complimentary American breakfast, featuring our famous cinnamon roll as well as a variety of hot foods. Sit back, relax, and enjoy our Great Room, with 24-hour coffee, complimentary cookies at night, and high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the building. Our convenient location and commitment to service make us the best value in the Boston/Cambridge area, so book now and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. Contact the hotel directly for packages that'll save you money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Boston - Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing