We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveler rating
686
352
103
42
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
352
103
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art bar the river mall across the street west tower museum of science great hotel a river view room the cheesecake factory indoor pool td garden cambridgeside galleria food court business trip new england parking garage green line kendall square
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Couldn't have been happier with the suite for my wedding day, the service and the hotel in general! The views in the hotel, the spacious suite and the excellent service all made for an unforgettable wedding weekend!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Michelle N,
First of all, congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are thrilled that we were part of your very special weekend and that every part of your experience - from the spacious suite and the excellent customer service to the panoramic views of the Charles River - surpassed your expectations!
We would love to welcome you back for your anniversary celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Hotel put me in a handicap room and never communicated this at check-in nor did they apologize for the inconveniences incurred in the different room. they were not able to change my room at my request due to being fully booked. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. Room as $500/night plus taxes. Too much money for such poor customer service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Departure768075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Departure768075,
We are sorry - and surprised - to hear of your recent experience at Royal Sonesta Boston. Our associates are frequently complimented for their gracious and accommodating customer service, it is unusual to hear from a guest that this was not the case.
Please feel free to contact us directly as we would like to better understand what happened - and try to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip and were made to feel very welcome by a friendly and helpful staff. The room was an excellent standard with a view of the river. Lovely meal in the Art Bar with a good range of food and drink. The hotel was close to the centre and was worth the walk into town. We would recommend the hotel and would look to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mattyp_8411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear mattyp_8411,
First of all, congratulations to you on your recent nuptials!
We are so glad that your choose Royal Sonesta Boston for part of your honeymoon! It sounds like you enjoyed the entire experience - from your guest room (with excellent river views!) and our friendly associates, to dining at ArtBar and our convenient location.
We hope you will consider spending your wedding anniversary with us...we would be honored to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I stayed at the Royal Sonesta Cambridge for one night. The hotel has easy access and parking within - just over $40, reasonable in a center city situation. There are two towers, I got to experience both due to a significant internet outage in the one tower. The West Tower has really beautiful modern rooms with a gorgeous view down the Charles - I was on the top floor. The East Tower also has good views the but rooms aren't as modern, a bit dated and stale. The bath products in canisters stuck to the shower wall didn't seem very luxe. The front desk folks were more than helpful in getting me support for the internet issue and (?Steven?) was exceptional in ensuring I was satisfied. I cannot pass along enough thanks for the extra mile the front desk team went for me. Unfortunately, Royal Sonesta doesn't share points with other hotel groups. The outside patio bar/restaurant looked busy, I didn't try it. Across the street is a mall of sorts with restaurant choices.

Room tip: As for a room in the West Tower.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYCTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear NYCTravelMan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Royal Sonesta Boston. We apologize for the internet issue that affected a portion of our facility and inconvenienced our guests. That said, we are glad that you were satisfied with your new guest room - and felt that our associates were helpful in getting you moved promptly.
We hope that we can count on you to return when you are next in the Boston/Cambridge area, for business or for leisure. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

great room, excellent service, outstanding food. lovely location right on water. convenient to MIT, shops, running paths. bed was big and comfortable. meeting room was actually not too cold. enjoyed room view towards water

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaverCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear BeaverCreek,
Thank you for your five star review! We are so pleased to hear of your great experience - both for your meeting and your overnight accommodations! Our river views, convenience to some of the top attractions and universities in Boston/Cambridge, outstanding customer service, and onsite restaurant are among the many features that make us a number one choice for our loyal clientele. We hope to count you as one of them and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews