We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boston Marriott Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma city
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in May as part of large school group. The hotel is right on the Red subway line = very convenient. Area is nice and close to many schools = MIT and Harvard. Also convenient to many restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms have good view if staying on higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkliewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    417
    146
    39
    32
See reviews for
251
135
57
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Loved this hotel. Usually we stay in Back Bay/Copley Square area when visiting our daughter at Boston University, but because it was BU's graduation, it was difficult to find a hotel near campus. We wanted to stay at a Marriott and this was suggested to us. This hotel worked out well for us for our numerous trips to campus for the graduation activities throughout the weekend. It's about a 5 minute taxi ride or if you prefer the "T" you are literally steps from the Kendall Square stop. The hotel staff was great, the rooms were quiet and comfortable, especially the bed. "Champs" restaurant is a great option for breakfast or lunch. Hotel is in a great area and about two blocks from the MIT campus. Many restaurants, shops and bars in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as high up in the hotel as possible facing the Charles River so you get the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

One needs to stay here to appreciate the location on top of the T and a parking garage and minutes across the Charles to Boston. My wife and I spent 3 nights when we visited our son in MIT, and we could walk to his work place and restaurants. The hotel has a great Marriott restaurant called Champions, and the waitresses are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are old style but refurbished, clean and comfortable. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and the place is buzzing with action. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaipune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Although I already reviewed the Marriott Cambridge when I stayed here in February I wanted to comment on the staff. Another reviewer specifically mentioned Anna and I would like to say that my experiences with Anna were very positive. She helped my husband and I get our room early and was my go to person throughout our stay. I have nothing but positive things to say about the staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eatalotsaratoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel delivers what you expect from a Marriott-- good service, clean modern rooms, convenient location. But valet parking here, if you need it, is a disaster. They really just don't understand the concept-- there is supposed to be an attendant there when you drive up. He is supposed to be somewhat friendly. He is supposed to put your car where he can later find it. And when you call down, or hand him a ticket, he is supposed to be able to get your car in less than 15 minutes. Forget it at this hotel-- usually AWOL, or chatting INSIDE the hotel instead of in the drive, we were rarely greeted by anybody. And retrieving the car was equally frustrating-- after waiting 15 minutes, a second inquiry revealed the keys were still in the valet's drawer. One time I just took the keys from the drawer myself and went and found the car-- I could have picked a nicer set of keys and car the valet would never have known. If you are going to offer a service and charge for it, it should meet minimum standards. Otherwise, tell people to find their own parking. Not an issue if you don't have a car!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Marriott Cambridge is a full service gem just across the Longfellow Bridge from Boston in nearby by Cambridge/ Kendall Square. The hotel delivers not on a great location, but a friendly and pleasing staff! When we have out of town guests we like to put them up here as it is always a memorable stay as this one has been! As a Platinum Guest we received an upgrade to the Concierge Club Floor with sweeping views of Boston and the Charles River. Erin who checked us in also provided full breakfast coupons as the club is closed on weekends. The property is very well maintained and really works to make every stay enjoyable ! I really want to commend them for making another stay memorable and keep up the great work! Highly recommend when coming to Boston staying here ...you will save money and really enjoy this property much !

Room Tip: Request or book high floor Charles River / Boston view room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEProfenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My second stay in as many years.
Overall I do like the hotel a lot. The rooms are very comfortable, and the high floors have great views. The breakfast at Champions (you don't have to have Wheaties!) is a good one.

There were a couple of imperfections. Though housekeeping came and made my bed, my trash was not emptied, and the toiletries not renewed.

There was a mistake in my room charge. When I pointed it out they did fix it right away.

Here's a tip: head down to Central Square some evening. It's a 15 minute walk or a very easy one stop on the T. Lively area with lots of good cheap food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crito0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Cambridge
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#14 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Cambridge

Property: Boston Marriott Cambridge
Address: 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top choice among Cambridge hotels, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is situated across the Charles River from downtown Boston and is the perfect location for your next visit to the city. This Cambridge hotel is positioned in Kendall Square near popular Boston area attractions. Top universities such as MIT, Harvard, and Boston University are just minutes away, as well as Massachusetts General Hospital & the Children's Hospital. Guests of this hotel in Cambridge will enjoy the close proximity to Harvard Square, Fenway Park, TD Banknorth Garden, the North End and the Museum of Science. Enjoy casual American fare at our Cambridge, MA hotel’s new restaurant, Champions. The Boston Marriott Cambridge hotel is also an ideal event and meeting facility. With ten breakout rooms and 12,000 sq ft of event space, this hotel can accommodate groups of any size. With easy access to Logan Airport, I-93 and the subway, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is the ideal lodging choice for business trips and vacations in Boston, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Boston Marriott Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Marriott Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing