We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tria
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Selma, United States
1 review
“Excellent Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff provided excellent service during check in and made the end of a long trip very enjoyable. The shuttle service to and from the hotel makes this a nice location - just minutes away from Harvard Square and the "T" subway. Rode in on the "T" from Logan Airport, got picked up at Harvard Square, quick and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    292
    144
    47
    32
See reviews for
306
145
49
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Being a Best Western Rewards diamond member, I used my free night voucher which was good at any Best Western branded hotel. Might as well use it at an expensive Best Western! Upon arrival, there was plenty of parking, which was free. It was a fast check in. I wanted an upper floor room, and was given room 334. It was a clean, quiet room. The king bed was comfortable. I used the exercise facility, and all the equipment at the hotel's gym worked fine. The breakfast in the morning had scrambled eggs and many other items that made it a true full breakfast. Metal utensils and real bowls were used during breakfast, not plastic utensils and paper bowls. I enjoyed reading the USA Today newspaper which is free to guests at the Best Western Plus Hotel Tria. Upon departure, it was also a fast checkout. All staff encountered were friendly and professional. Needless to say, my stay at this Best Western property was very positive.

Room Tip: I choose a third floor room, which was quiet throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was in Cambridge for a confernce, with meetings scheduled in Harvard Square. Hotels are very pricey in this area, and this was by far the most reasonable. There is a free breakfast, which is typical of Best Westerns-bagels, eggs, make-your-own waffle. The room was clean and comfortable, with a view of the nearby Whole Foods parking lot. The free shuttle to and from Harvard Square and Alewife station are the selling points. You do have to reserve the shuttle-make sure to do so! The hotel is a bit of a walk from Alewife station on the red line-about a mile. The red line is one transfer off the Silver line out of Logan, so it's possible to get her without a car or taxi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

very friendly & helpful staff, plentiful free parking, decent free hot breakfast, free shuttle service to harvard square drop-off & pick-up, apples & cookies at front desk. only negative dirty patches on carpet. easy to get to, just off major road, great restaurant and subway within walking distance

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We came into town for the World Series and had to wait till last minute to make reservations. We were able to make a reservation here and although it was not in a perfect location for our activities while in Boston. (Fenway Park) It was definitely good enough to contribute to a great vacation. The hotel is located about 5-10 minute walk from the AleWife train station (RED LINE) and because we were okay walking a bit it worked out great. The hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was good and was actually a bit more than we expected. Overall our stay was very good and this hotel contributed to that very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great value hotel in the otherwise very expensive Cambridge area. Shuttle service to and from Harvard Square and T station is very convenient. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Recommend this hotel in Boston-Cambridge area. Safe location. Price is average. Rooms clean. Close to metro rail system---can actually walk there if you prefer not to ride the Best Western shuttle. Breakfast provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Veritas
Hotel Veritas
#5 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
1.5 mi away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tria

Property: Hotel Tria
Address: 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tria 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the premier Hotel's in New England is also Boston's best value, offering 121 brand new or newly renovated guest rooms with mini fridge, flat screen TVs, wired and wireless Internet access, luxurious linens and individual digital climate control units in each room. Guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily in the expanded breakfast area and affordable parking is also available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tria
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing