We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You go for the music, not the food”
Review of Ryles Jazz Club

Ryles Jazz Club
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You go for the music, not the food”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Find out whos playing and then go - food is secondary though their BBQ is actually quite good.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank deepaksji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great live music. Very casual. Dancing if you are inspired.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happyemptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Sunday jazz brunch”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Music was good. Food was good but not great. Lots of food for the $$, but could have used more seasoning.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GRITSinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“jazz brunch a hit!”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We went to the Sunday Jazz brunch to top off our weekend at the Hotel Marlowe. It was a perfect choice.. The music and the food are wonderful. The coffee is delicious and the Strawberry Champagne cocktail was a treat. Before 10:45 we had no trouble getting a table. By the time we left (12:15) there was a line out the door. There were several families with children (very well behaved!) enjoying the scene. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank karashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jazz Brunch- just ok”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Went here for Jazz Brunch on a Sunday, we got seated right next to the stage which was a bit much because it was so loud that we couldn't carry on a conversation. However, the Jazz music was good, and the restaurant was packed. The food was just ok, but the portions were large and the waiters were slow- we had to get up to get our own water and to re ask for the check.

On a side note, I did hear it was a great place to go dancing at night.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zisil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryles Jazz Club also viewed

 

Been to Ryles Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing