We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased.”

Greek Corner Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 627 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very pleased.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a very pleasing lunch. I had their Lamb Kebab with rice and salad. This came with a complimentary soup . I couldn't leave without trying their Baklava everything was outstanding. I am only sorry that I live so far away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acesiif15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home-cooked greek food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been going to the Greek Corner since they opened, about 20 years ago. Everything is good, and they have the usual stand-bys, like souvlaki, pastitsio, appetizer platter (the tzatziki and eggplant dips are particularly good), and so on. It can get a bit hectic at peak times; that comes with the territory.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Guy's recommendation did not disappoint!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Initially heard of this place on diners, drive-ins and dives. After he episode stimulated my need for this food, I can honestly say it was as good as I had hoped! Will definitely be back to try more dishes! If you have a sweet tooth like my self, finish off with the baklava!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My daughter and I had lunch here. We both had gyros - me the beef/lamb and she the chicken.
They were delicious. Had hummus for an appetizer and it was tasty. The only negative is that our meal and appetizer arrived all at the same time. The restrooms were very clean

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Bettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love Greek Corner”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I used to work in Cambridge and Greek Corner was my favorite restaurant to visit. Their chicken gyro is very fresh and the dressing on it is very good. The Chicken Lemon soup is a must! I would get their Tzatsiki to go. The service is fast but not very friendly and I wish they would give you more pita with the tzatsiki. But the food outweighs any negatives! I have never found a better Greek restaurant than Greek Corner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Greek Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing