We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, inexpensive fast food.”
Review of Boca Grande Taqueria Mass Ave - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boca Grande Taqueria Mass Ave
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Restaurant details
MA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“good, inexpensive fast food.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Considering the price, great! One can eat a full lunch (or dinner) for about $7, tax included. Burritos are better than at the large chains.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poodledoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good quick food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We fed our son on the the way home from school many times here. just enough to be good.

Helpful?
Thank susan352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had been to Boca 5 years ago but went recently again. Place was practically empty for lunch which was a little surprising, but my family and I all loved our food! I got the Chicken Ranchero burrito and my fiancee had a steak taco, and both were delicious. Prices were reasonable and the menu was extensive. Service was friendly. Overall this is a great place and I would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjmoney44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“great Tamale's”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The owner at The Mary Prentiss Inn said we couldn't leave Cambridge before trying one of your home made tamale's and she was right on! Delicious and fresh, thank you!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty bad!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Maybe we should have known better when we arrived at lunchtime and the place was deserted. This used to be a pretty good place. It's not anymore. The employees were surly and clearly couldn't care less. The tasteless taco plate I ordered was served up without several of the ingredients it was supposed to have. The enchilada plate my wife ordered was pretty bland. There's way better casual Mexican places in Cambridge and/or Somerville. There's isn't much benefit in going here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thereyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca Grande Taqueria Mass Ave also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing