We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a quick take-out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boca Grande Taqueria

Boca Grande Taqueria
Ranked #329 of 623 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Southwestern, Fast Food, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for a quick take-out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I like this place and I think they offer a good value for the food. Usually the portions are large and you can choose what you want to add while you're in line (a bit like Chipotles) since it's also an open kitchen. The menu is pretty basic Mexican, and they don't offer salads or veggies aside from salsa and guacamole.
There's only a small bar-type table to sit that faces the street, so definitely better for take-out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank live4vacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, fresh, affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

While I didn't have a full meal here, what I did have was impressively free of grease and tasted fresh. In fact, the tomatoes in the salsa tasted so fresh that I went back for more. The counter and serving area was very clean. What more can you ask for in fast-food Mexican? I'd go back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank egwegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just not that good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The other branch of this restaurant, up in Porter Square, is pretty good, but this one just doesn't make it. They have a limited menu, and all the food tends to taste the same. It just isn't distinctive or delicious. There are definitely better Mexican places around Cambrige.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decidedly mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

People love this place, I did not. The chicken burrito I had was very very dry. The chicken itself was way overcooked, no amount of salsa could have saved it. No chance of salmonella. The rest of the burrito was standard fare, nothing special. Portions are big and prices are reasonable, but I don't think I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsr1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good burritos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place has some delicious burritos. As with most burrito places, they charge way too much for guacamole (though its delicious) and this place even charges extra for sour cream.

If you want to go low-carb, they charge a buttload of money for a plate with just veggies and meat, so dont try to go here on a diet.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimothyOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca Grande Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Boca Grande Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing