We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little out of the way, but worth the trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iggy's Bread of the World Bakery

Iggy's Bread of the World Bakery
Ranked #8 of 32 Bakeries in Cambridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A little out of the way, but worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful bakery filled with loaves of delicious artisan bread, foccacia, cookies, all made fresh daily. This is a take away place, and worth checking out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Iggy's is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Iggy's makes you realize you need carbs in your life! I feel so lucky to have this in my neighborhood. A very delicious and fun stop. I noticed everyone going into the bakery and coming out was smiling. I also couldn't believe how inexpensive it was, considering the amount of stuff I bought! We love Iggy's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Unicornsandrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I come here every weekend to pick up a week's worth of bread, only to have it all gone by the middle of the week. The bagels are great, the croissants are deliciously buttery, and the breads are so fresh.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bakery Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wonderful variety of breads and pastries at reasonably prices. There are usually samples to try. The counterstaff could learn better customer skills - they seem to be underwhelmed and not very inviting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MapBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggy's Bread of the World Bakery also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Iggy's Bread of the World Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing