We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Interesting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Algiers Coffee House

Algiers Coffee House
Ranked #30 of 47 Coffee & Tea in Cambridge
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good and Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The service was great as well as the food. Interesting selection of Lebanese food. I was with a friend and we both loved our lunches and coffee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    26
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The restaurant has excellent middle eastern food, though it is a bit pricey we enjoyed the whole experience nonetheless

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rooftop spring lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The building is off Harvard Square and we got lucky and found an open table on the rooftop patio. The service was pleasant. The food was delicious - especially the house-made lamb sausage with humus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SkowMaineacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous coffee house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visiting our son on a rainy day in Boston, he suggested we duck into Cafe Algiers near Harvard Square for a cuppa. It is a delightful place, with outstanding coffees and teas, a friendly wait staff, and great snacks. Not on the tourist's itinerary but well worth a visit by guests and locals.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. It was our last day in Boston and we decided to check out the Harvard area. I found this café through tripadvisor and we really enjoyed it. They were really busy and seemed to be under staffed but they were up front about it. Our food was great and my mom said it was some of the best coffee she ever had. My husband had the mint orange hot chocolate which was heavenly!

Make sure you check out upstairs. It was so quaint up there! Perfect for studying or meeting with small groups.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algiers Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Algiers Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing