We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ice cream, Sundaes, Smoothies, etc.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J.P. Licks

J.P. Licks
Ranked #3 of 17 Dessert in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ice cream, Sundaes, Smoothies, etc.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is great!! They have the usual flavors of ice cream favorites and they also have monthly special flavors. The ice cream is delicious and they also roast their own coffee. It's always a delicious treat to go there. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Llmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Vegan Friendly Dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

When visiting Boston I heard that JP Licks had a good selection of vegan ice-cream - I ended up visiting twice. The first time I had Peanut Butter hemp which was okay but I don't think I'm a huge fan of hemp based ice creams but the 2nd time I visited I had a dairy-free coconut almond ice cream - I'm guessing this was coconut based and it had chunks of almond in and wow, it was delicious - why don't we have stuff like this in the UK?

The rest of my family seemed pretty happy with their selections - the portions are massive and they had a good menu of the standard ice cream flavours along with their ever changing slightly more whacky flavours of the month! Its open late too so you can come here after dinner if you fancy a change in scenery before dessert!

Only thing is could do with more tables both inside and out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Best Best Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wow... I don't do sweets much... But this was the BEST Ice Cream ever... Coffee Oreo Kicked some serious ICE.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imagemaker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

One of the only ice cream parlors I have seen that serves Lactose-free ice cream! The madagascar vanilla bean lactose free ice cream is amazing! My boyfriend had the mint chip and it was excellent. Serving size was also well proportioned. Only downside is it can get very crowded very fast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
327 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great icecream, too little space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The icecream is great, staff very good, only a bit more room would be great to have. Location is fine, though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.P. Licks also viewed

 

Been to J.P. Licks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing