We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great espresso in Cambridge”
Review of Voltage Coffee and Art - CLOSED

Voltage Coffee and Art
Restaurant details
Wilmington, NC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great espresso in Cambridge”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I always look for a good espresso when i travel and Voltage delivers. Showed up early Monday morning and the shots pulled were excellent (Barismo is the roaster).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlenW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best local coffee house - granola rocks”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

While not the most inviting interior, Voltage brews some of the best coffee ever with a knowledgeable and efficient staff behind the coffee bar. Personal fave is the sea salt and caramel latte. And the coffee roasted granola is not to be missed! If you are tired of the chain coffee shops and want the authentic coffee experience, you will love Voltage - warning though - highly addictive!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great meeting spot by Kendall”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I got to Voltage once or twice a month to meet people. The back area is great for early AM coffee talks. Highly suggested. I personally am a fan of their Chai Latte but I haven't heard anyone say anything but good things about their coffee or breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank middpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great meeting spot in Kendall Square area”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lots of coffee and tea choices, but to me the best part is that it's not crowded with tons of tables. There aren't as many tables as you might expect, but the fact there aren't means that you don't feel crammed in like most places. You're able to have a nice conversation without feeling like you're on top of the nearby table. There are a few outdoor tables as well. It's super convenient in this area too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Opinionsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee-lovingly crafted”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What's not to like about cardamom infused coffee, beautifully presented, tasting as good as it looks? The only drawback is the amount of time you have to wait for your drink, but i guess you can't rush a work of art.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rupkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voltage Coffee and Art also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing