We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite in the Square.”
Review of Cambridge 1

Cambridge 1
Ranked #114 of 629 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A favorite in the Square.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I love the high quality ingredients used at Cambridge 1 and the unique flavors of their pizzas are a welcome change of pace from your average pizza joint. However, on my most recent trip I was disappointed that our pizza was burnt on the bottom.

We received attentive service as is my usual experience at the restaurant and only waited 15 minutes to be seated - not bad for a Saturday night in the Square.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelrGrl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    62
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a great pizza here. I was attracted by the wood smell outside. The pizza was delicious. Very fresh. The beer was great too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza, not too crowded”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

On the way to the A.R.T. we needed lunch and went to Cambridge 1 at the suggestion of our friends who live in Cambridge. Everywhere in Harvard Square looked packed so we were grateful to go into this oasis of quiet with really interesting pizza. We had the spinach and artichoke heart which was to die for and the lobster and corn which was surprisingly bland. We also had an arugula salad which was fine but truly just that...a pile of arugula and some shave parm....not everyone at the table was so psyched.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesliefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food... If you don't mind rodents.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The food and service was great. However, We could not wait to get out when we saw MICES with an S running around. When we mentionned it, no one seemed too surprised or cared too much. Stay away!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ploopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
304 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Classic college hangout”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had lunch here after taking the T from Boston to Cambridge. The menu offers a variety of pizzas, a few pastas and salads. Obviously, a favorite for students, my husband had the lobster pizza and loved it. It featured generous chunks of lobster, together with corn, green peppers on thin crust ($14.00). He had it with beer on tap. I went for the pasta bolognese, which was nothing out of the ordinary but had a good tasting sauce., The meal was more than adequate to satisfy our hunger. Would like to try another pizza next time as this seems to be their main event. Just down the street from the Square.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge 1 also viewed

 

Been to Cambridge 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing