We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge 1

Cambridge 1
Ranked #109 of 596 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Palermo, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a great pizza here. I was attracted by the wood smell outside. The pizza was delicious. Very fresh. The beer was great too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    57
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good pizza, not too crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On the way to the A.R.T. we needed lunch and went to Cambridge 1 at the suggestion of our friends who live in Cambridge. Everywhere in Harvard Square looked packed so we were grateful to go into this oasis of quiet with really interesting pizza. We had the spinach and artichoke heart which was to die for and the lobster and corn which was surprisingly bland. We also had an arugula salad which was fine but truly just that...a pile of arugula and some shave parm....not everyone at the table was so psyched.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesliefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food... If you don't mind rodents.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The food and service was great. However, We could not wait to get out when we saw MICES with an S running around. When we mentionned it, no one seemed too surprised or cared too much. Stay away!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ploopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
262 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Classic college hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had lunch here after taking the T from Boston to Cambridge. The menu offers a variety of pizzas, a few pastas and salads. Obviously, a favorite for students, my husband had the lobster pizza and loved it. It featured generous chunks of lobster, together with corn, green peppers on thin crust ($14.00). He had it with beer on tap. I went for the pasta bolognese, which was nothing out of the ordinary but had a good tasting sauce., The meal was more than adequate to satisfy our hunger. Would like to try another pizza next time as this seems to be their main event. Just down the street from the Square.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“special pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

arugula and fontina cheese - never would have dreamed it. absolutely delicious, thin crust.
nice atmosphere. TVs on the wall. a little loud. but still a family place. only beer and wine, no hard liquor, but that works with the pizza theme. And you can just come for a drink at the bar. they do takeout too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge 1 also viewed

 

Been to Cambridge 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing