We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best diverse Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Sheep Cafe

Black Sheep Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Sheep Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 623 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Sharon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best diverse Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

It's included in your stay-great! Quality bread to toast, fresh fruits, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, eggs, pancakes or French toast on a given day, breakfast pastries were very good-preferred smaller size too, juices and Harney's Teas were good.
Trays a bit large and not sure where to leave them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol06069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Food was really quite good. Best Gnocchi I have ever had and I have had a good variety of this dish in Argentina. We had an awful and frankly unacceptable experience with waiting 20-30 minutes during the meal for each of the different dishes to be served, the meal took 2 hrs when is should of been 45 minutes. We had prepaid for the meal and the gratuity and so they seemed to have no desire to earn that "tip" which I will never make that mistake again. Call me old school but a tip is earned and not a given, especially under these circumstances.

Food 5 stars
Service 1 star

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LImited menu, overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Menu is very small and when ordering an entree in the 28-30 dollar range you excpect better quality.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The service was pleasant enough, but once the tables filled up the servers were overwhelmed. The food was just ok. My halibut special was too dry to eat, but they did replace it without a hassle. I would not hurry back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCB402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit the Black Sheep, sweet little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Small restaurant right at the Kendall Hotel, good variety of food and vine, did not take long after order.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarinJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Sheep Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Black Sheep Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing