We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to grab a quick and inexpensive meal”

Cinderella's Restaurant
Ranked #382 of 634 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place to grab a quick and inexpensive meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I were staying in a hotel opposite and needed to have an evening meal and we tried Cinderellas. The menu is extensive with lots of choice including pizzas and pasta. They also provide a take out service. We both went for seafood pasta which came with garlic bread and had a bottle of wine. The service was efficient and friendly and the food was good but i wouldnt say great. The environment or decoration in the restaurant including the toilets could do with a bit of a revamp as well. All in all the meal was good, we enjoyed our food and wine and it wasnt expensive. We would visit again if we were staying in that area again and an ideal place for a casual meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJKJHCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine inexpensive choice”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Title pretty much tells the story. The food was average (in a good way) and it was an easy place to grab a quick lunch with the kids. Nothing special but perfectly fine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“okay food typical american”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The good thing is when I went there, it was deserted. However, as if that was telling me, the food was typical American-Italian, nothing special. I do give credit in that they had good variation of menu and even if you go with many people, everyone probably will find something they want.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gonta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“After many years, now it's just bland indifference”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating at Cindarella's on and off for the last 6 years. It used to be a reliable place for pasta and other simple dishes well served. But now the service is ridiculously slow. Today we were in for lunch and there was one guy handling all 15 tables in the dining room. Even though they were only half full, nothing was happening. Several people got up and left without getting food. We had to ask three times for our check. The food took forever, which you would forgive if it were any good. But it was bland, and uninspired. We had a calzone that wasn't even fully cooked, which is difficult to explain when it took 30 minutes to reach us. And they just don't seem to care. It seems to be a restaurant in a slow death spiral, heading out through indifference. What a shame. It used to be a great place for a fun casual meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ordered take out, chicken scampi linguine - so poor - watery sauce with no taste, processed tasteless rubbery chicken...the pizza was marginally better, the delivery guy was the best bit of the experience, very friendly, but unfortunately the food was a disgrace :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna22mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinderella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cinderella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing