We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always enjoy Fire and Ice”
Review of Fire + Ice - CLOSED

Fire + Ice
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Asian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mass Ave
Transit: Harvard Square stop on the Red Line.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
203 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We always enjoy Fire and Ice”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We like this location more than the one in boston proper, The wait at the grill can be a little time consuming but the chefs work very hard and try to keep things moving the best they can. The food is always great right off the grill and you can eat as much as you want. Price is not to bad, especially if you can eat lol!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beowulf566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    30
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Family fun”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great place for the cost and for the variety. Perfect for inspiring independence in picky eaters since they can try a little bit of everything and figure out what they do and don't like...in the end, if they don't find anything, there's always grilled cheese or a burger.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
175 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun once, but just okay”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I liked the "pick-your-own" concept, and was taken there by locals (so that must say something), but I was a bit underwhelmed. Reality didn't match the hype. Food was good, and I DID like picking my own. But the atmosphere was sub-par. Didn't feel it was sparkling clean at the tables and especially the rest room. A mixed bag.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
341 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Fire”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good food cleverly prepared. You pick it and they cook it. You can be as extravagant as you like and the price is the same.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Time for a reno”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The food is good, I like the concept of choosing my own food for the grill. The only complaint I have about this restaurant is the atmosphere: it really needs to be updated. Right now it's a bit grungy, reminded me of a filthy bar. Definitely time for a renovation.

Service was good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire + Ice also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing