We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Addictive Rooftop Bar for Summer Nights”
Review of Daedalus

Daedalus
Ranked #89 of 627 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Addictive Rooftop Bar for Summer Nights”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

It is easy to become addictive to Daedalus’ great roof top deck. There is a wide selection of food but the main draw is to escape a hot Cambridge summer night by drinking a few cold beers outside.

Only drawback is that Daedalus only opens up the rooftop deck for drinks after 22:30 – and by that time the kitchen is closed in case you do get that late night nachos craving.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swedish_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    38
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overcharging”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had an awful experience in this restaurant. We got overcharged by about a hundred dollars and when I tried to contact them. The management told me they are busy and to go through a dispute process. Very Very disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vikarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super Sausage Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stopped here for something to eat early on a Sunday afternoon. We expected to grab a sandwich, but brunch was still going (until 3pm) so we had our pick of a creative and fun menu. The drinks were really fun. The portions were generous and delicious. I had Mexican Scrambled eggs and they came with--among other yummy things--homemade sausage. The sausage was amazing.
While we were there the owner (chef?) came around and chatted up some people he knew and was very friendly. I would like to go back in the summer to enjoy the rooftop dining even more. Casual but delicious.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bzeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, very pleasant service, beautiful & casual environment”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Upon the recommendation of our concierge, we visited this past week. The environment is lovely and artistic with dark, warm colors. Our server was extremely pleasant and accomodating. He was attentive without hovering. The beer selection is very good. Rather than bread and butter, they serve warm toasted pita and red pepper hummus. I had the flank steak in a madeira wine sauce which was cooked to a perfect medium and beautifully fanned at a 45 degree angle across a bed of mashed, accompanied by a large portion of grilled asparagus. The asparagus was firm and had a wonderful garlic butter. My husband had a burger with carmelized onions and bleu cheese. We left barely a speck on either plate. All in all it was fantastic and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brickhouse28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
1,097 reviews
657 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

4 of us walked in for a Saturday ngith dinner without reservations. Portions were huge. Fish - either the catch of the day or the options on the menu - were ideal to order. Tasty.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daedalus also viewed

 

Been to Daedalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing