We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date place... excellent prickly pear margarita”
Review of West Side Lounge - CLOSED

West Side Lounge
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sacramento
Transit: Red Line to Harvard Square. West Side Lounge is a five to ten minute walk north on Mass. Ave.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great date place... excellent prickly pear margarita”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

West side lounge is one of my favorite places in Cambridge for a nice quiet dinner. The is also consistently home to the best prickly pear margarita I've ever had.... Food is creative and delicious and reminds me of a French-California fusion. Setting is pretty intimate so it can be a little weird taking you business colleagues there but its a great place for a date or anniversary, especially on Valentine's day when they have a very delicious prix-fixe menu

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank techadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Truly awful”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I don't like to give really bad reviews since everyone has a sour night once in a while. But our experience at this place deserves a slam. From the moment we walked in to the second we left it was just terrible. With so many places to go, why go here?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good local with a great bar”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had dinner at the bar last week and the food was good, service a little slow but ok. The truffle fries with parmesan cheese are worth the trip, ask for some aioli.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love the fish tacos!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went here for a girls night this week and had a great time. The service was great and the food was good. I had the fish tacos and they were yummy. I ate everything on my plate! I like this place because it's not too big and they have a great menu and it's not overpriced. It's a great place to meet someone for a casual dinner and good food. Also, the bread pudding on the dessert menu was amazing. I am picky and this is one of the best desserts I have had in awhile. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtownMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“way too noisy”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Used to be one of my favorites. Really nice atmosphere, good food, and great feng shui in the front part of the restaurant. A couple of years ago, they started playing the music up real loud. Even sitting at the bar, right next to my dinner companion, the music--uh, noise--level was stressful.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Side Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing