We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended by local - good recommendation! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Border Cafe

Border Cafe
Ranked #3 of 623 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended by local - good recommendation! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Walking through some shops we asked one of the locals "where should we get some dinner?" Without hesitation he suggested Border Cafe. If you like Tex-Mex then you'll like this place. Good food, good music, good service, at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank joshomen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    255
    77
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big portion good taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent Mexican cantina, near Harvard Uni in Cambridge. Very big portions,good food & service. Even the bottomless drinks were enormous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lively Spot with a Great Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Interesting menu, tasty food and great service. I had the swordfish tacos and highly recommend the dish! The restaurant seemed very loud and lively, but has a small patio if you're looking for something a little more quiet. Our waitress was fun and attentive. Very glad we chose this restaurant for dinner while touring Cambridge!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_3847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Margarita & fajitas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good Mexican good! Beef fajitas are awesome and the margaritas cocktails too! And it's not too expensive for the amount of food!

Helpful?
Thank BuddyLoveCH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mexican with a Louisiana Twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch with friends. Quick service, good atmosphere and wonderful food. Before I had the black beans with rice but this time had the jambalaya with my enchilada and is was the best. Big glasses are a nice Texas touch. They will anticipate your need and bring seconds on the drinks. I recommend not passing up a chance to eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Border Cafe also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Border Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing