We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned after many years, still very good”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 21 Dessert in Cambridge
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Returned after many years, still very good”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I first tried the Cheesecake Factory at the Cambridge Galleria Mall almost ten years ago. Last weekend we were in Boston for a convention. We both thought it would be fun to go again. The staff was great, the menu is huge and varied and the portions are very generous. Just like last time, the meal left us no room for their big slices of yummy cheesecake. Good thing you can ask for them in a to-go box! Consistent good food at fair prices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank X-countryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    136
    64
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We loved everything we ate”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What can i say i love going to the cheescake factory whenever i can.
The service was great and we were lucky to be seated right away which never happens there. Anyway the food was just perfect and the cheescake is some of the best you can have...all twenty something flavors!!!!! Try one you'll love it and you'll want to take a piece home for later. Good location in cambridge, mass right at the galleria mall......try it you'll love it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mytrips42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Lots of Variety”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We got the bang bang chicken and shrimp as well as the Cajun jambalaya pasta and both were very good. The local Sam Adams and Blue Moon beers were great! The bread before the meal was just OK.

Our server was very nice but I ordered the bang bang with chicken and no shrimp; I got it with shrimp and no chicken. The manager and the waiter were very apologetic and fixed it quickly.

I have no complaints except to observe that this is not a quiet restaurant but on the plus side the menu has a LOT of choices. The choices are all over the map too and there should be something to please anybody.

The location is great if you want to combine dining and shopping since it is connected to the Cambridgeside Galleria.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Far too much”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food was very good, just too much. They don't seem to know the meaning of a small portion. The food was very good and great value

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rharper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“amazing salads”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great place for a quick lunch. I especially love their "big salads". They have now added "skinny" versions of their salads for under 500 calories. This is my favorite place to get a great salad. They also have a huge menue with everything form hot meals to sandwiches.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank eastcoast91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing