We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place”
Review of Cuchi Cuchi

Cuchi Cuchi
Ranked #18 of 627 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Middletown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Fun place - eclectic atmosphere.
Small plates - so you can try a lot of different things.
Huge drink menu.
A little on the pricey side- but well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    77
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fun place, great ambience”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not too much space, but a great place to go. Food is good, service also and the ambience is especially interesting and fun.

Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cuchi Cucha”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The kind of place that's all on the presentation but nothing about the taste. We had dinner there twice, the dishes seemed to be systematically tasteless and over seasoned. Better pass on this one!

Helpful?
Thank TheSwissFudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My boyfriend took me here for my 49th birthday. We decided to sit at the bar because we like the action and talking to people. The food was excellent. The drinks were superb. When the bartender found out it was my birthday, he would make drinks with a little extra and hand me a shot. He was awesome. The food was unique and delicious. We ordered about 5 items and it was plenty. The ambiance is pretty cool. Loved the fact that people come in dressed up. A bride, her mom and bridesmaids came in dressed up. Adorable. Get there early if you don't have a reservation and sit at the bar. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Funky, kitschy and just perfect for a fun date or girls night out dinner!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Amazing, inventive drinks and a extremely eclectic tapas type menu will literally make you feel like you traveled the world. Though tapas, the portions are slightly larger (they make it a point to mention that on the menu) so the dishes are perfect sharing quantity.The Cuban Cigars were delicious and their presentation was adorable. If you remember nothing else from this review, remember this - order the Brie en Croute (brie, walnuts, bacon in a puff pastry) - it WILL change your life.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelrGrl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuchi Cuchi also viewed

 

Been to Cuchi Cuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing