We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food for People Who Like Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cambridge Common

Cambridge Common
Ranked #73 of 625 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious Food for People Who Like Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place has delicious food. This place has great beer. This place highlights local artists. This is a great place!

Tater tots are fabulous! Sweet potato fries are amazing! Fried pickles are divine!

Yum!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fferffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    65
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“College hangout and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a regular weekend/weeknight staple for my friend and I when we used to go to Lesley University right across the street. Even now I dream of their spinach and artichoke dip, mac & cheese, and friend pickles.
They have a fantastic beer list, always something local and new to try out.
Seriously, don't leave here without trying the spinach and artichoke dip, I have yet to find another place that even comes close to how good it is here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Close to campus popular among students”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a typical bar place with music and drinks in the evenings and some nice lunch options as well. It is very close to campus so do not be surprised to frequently see Harvard or Lesley students there. Their food is not bad, they have a variety of salads and entrees, I tried grilled tuna with mashed potatoes for lunch for about $15, not that expensive. Service was also prompt and courteous every time. There is nothing remarkable about this place either though, but for their location I doubt they would be that popular.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merryl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average Everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were disappointed to find that everything at this restaurant was just average...the food, the service, the atmosphere, the cleanliness...all average. There are much better choices in this area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panarama222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

They had a great selection of draft and bottled beer, as well as outdoor seating. We did not eat there, though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashliejeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambridge Common also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Cambridge Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing