We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience”
Review of Oleana

Oleana
Ranked #5 of 564 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Btw. Prospect & Columbia
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We had a wonderful evening at Oleana's. We started with a choice red wine from Greece. Our waiter asked our tastes and carefully recommended something pleasing to our palates. We stayed with the Meze (small plate) selections and the four of us went through four rounds of different selections. Everything was delicious, sent out as soon as it was completed and sufficient to share amongst the four of us.

Amongst the highlights were a delicious tuna tartare (Tuna Kibeh Naya); Octopus,; falafel; and a beef dish appropriately labeled Sultan's delight. All the dishes were impeccably prepared with the perfect level and selection of spices.

Service was attentive. And the desert was worth every calorie.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bos2traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 759 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2016

First time there as I was visiting Cambridge from Melbourne, Australia. The food was amazing and the service was friendly and helpful. The food came out in just the right amount of stints (not all at once). Very tasty!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dnhatzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The difficulty in getting a reservation is a testament to the quality of the food. There are a few main course dishes, but the menu plays off the popular "small plate" trend to highlight middle eastern "mezze" - small portion appetizers that are easily shared by diners. The interpretations are all updated - a different ingredient or sauce or presentation - that makes it stand out from a traditional preparation. Wine list is a bit funky - and might even benefit from the addition of a few Turkish wines. The staff generally seemed friendly and helpful, but we were served by a waitress that was a bit surly and abrupt with us. Despite her, we would come back for the tasty food. Suggest requesting a table in the back room, apparently it is a cozier atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank ZPatApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed everthing here. The drinks, the craft brew assortment, the noisy but not deafening atmosphere, and notably the food. Its hard to recommend one thing as we tried at least 8 items. This team knows what they are doing.. The tastes, textures and presentation are all in synch. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations. Wish i could get a table here more often.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Mw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

We were very well received and shown immediately to our table. As it was close to a door to the patio they changed us to another table without any problem. Our waiter was very patient and helpful explaining each of the dishes and making recommendations.
We ordered 6 Meze plates between 3 of us. All were excellent, particularly the Tuna Kibbeh Nayeh and the Nettle Borek. The desserts were also very good. All in all excellent food and very good service. Highly recommendable.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank HelsbyAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oleana also viewed

 

Been to Oleana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.