We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveler rating
1,645
517
111
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,645
517
111
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour leopard print bambara restaurant charles river a pet friendly hotel mini bar museum of science shopping mall complimentary wine cheesecake factory boston area the north end green line minute walk self parking front desk staff wonderful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We had a great experience with the Kimpton Marlowe! Room was clean with fun furnishings (red velvet pillows and leopard print bath robes!) Location is also pretty good if you don't mind a little walking- you can get to Beacon Hill in about 15 minutes walking along the river and over the Longfellow bridge.
What we really appreciated was the wonderful staff- everyone seems to go out of their way to be helpful. Shout out to Rubin, who helped get us set up with the hotel's free kayak rental! He personally walked us out to the canal, got us situated, and even ducked back into the hotel to get us some bottled water. We had a great time!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DancingUmbrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback, especially about Ruben. I will make sure to share it with him and the rest of the team!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice location, adjacent to a shopping center, close to Boston attractions. Service is good, rooms are clean, parking is easy. There is free coffee in the reception. The only issue is the small beds. This hotel has smaller size double beds. If it is a family stay with 2 kids, room with two double beds may disappoint you. How much small? Well, around 10-15 cm narrower from an ordinary queen bed you are used to in any American hotel. Otherwise very good stay. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GlobalHotelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it. Our rooms with 2 beds are double doubles, not queens. Thank you for the recommendation!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We decided to include our 12 year old Yorkie and 1.5 year young Sheltie on a 3 night trip to Cambridge. We had never stayed with our pets in a hotel prior to this trip! This was truly a positive experience. The hotel is very accommodating to pet owning patrons and I don't mean just dog bowls and pet beds. I might not have been compelled to write a review if it were not for our experience one night when a dog in the room next door was barking INCESSANTLY. It was about 8:30pm when we returned to our room. We noticed a large dog (based on the sound of the bark) was barking as we walked through the hall to our room. The barking continued for over an hour and we surmised the dog was probably alone and crated. I decided to call guest services to request a different room. Frankly, at that time I thought it was a HUGE mistake to take our dogs and stay in a pet friendly hotel! Guest services could not have been more understanding. They said the barking dog would be removed from the room and taken to the front desk until the owners returned. WOW! We were so thrilled and surprised. To top it off... we got a note of apology the next day with a bowl of strawberries and blueberries and bottled waters. Well done Kimpton Marlowe!! Great customer service!! We will definitely return.. with or without our pups. BTW . The rooms are lovely, clean, modern and upscale!

Room tip: Our room faced Boston and the canal. It was quiet.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

I love reading stuff like this, we do it everyday, so it's nice when it's out there for all the world to see. Thank you so much for sharing and for staying with us!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Our stay at the Kimpton Marlowe was nothing less than perfect! We had stayed at a Kimpton property before and wanted to celebrate a special date for our relationship. Little did we know the hotel staff would go ABOVE AND BEYOND during our entire stay! Immediately at check-in we knew we were in store for a wonderful stay as the staff at the front desk were quick to welcome us and congratulate us on our celebration. We had read about the hotel’s Polaroid camera and asked to use it during our stay. The staff was happy to accommodate the request along with providing extra film every time we ran out. (Polaroid was located down the street, so it ties into the history of the 'hood!)

The night we came back after our first day of exploring we arrived to a lovely arrangement of all our favorite candies, beautiful chocolate dipped strawberries, and a lovely bottle of bubbly - a surprise from the staff! There was even a personalized card once again congratulating us. This was a perfect way for us to celebrate our first night in Boston as we sat on the bed in the matching leopard print robes and celebrated with a toast.

Each morning we enjoyed visiting the gym where there was ample space to enjoy working out together. Don’t forget to pick up a fresh orange on your way out of the gym!

Lastly, this hotel is in a fabulous location near the river. We easily walked EVERYWHERE - further into Cambridge to visit MIT and Harvard and also into Boston to explore historical sites and check out a Red Sox game!

We will continue to stay at the Marlowe during future Boston visits - it can't be beat!

Room tip: We had a room on the 8th floor - it was very quiet and was located down the hall from the gym which we enjoyed each morning.
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abd808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

I'm smiling ear to ear as I read this, thank you SO much for sharing! I love that you used the Polaroid camera throughout your stay to capture those memories, exactly what it's there for. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Only minutes from Boston Logan and placed along a river park the hotel offers a lot of unique experience. The staff is responsive and attentive. Bicycle and kayak "rental" (free) makes it easy to explore the area. An evening wine reception is provided each night between 17:00 and 18:00 (5 pm and 6 pm). The rooms are well appointed, but small. Morning coffee is in the lobby, but you can request having a coffee machine for your room. While that took some getting used to, it does take some of the inevitable worry away from wondering about the cleanliness of the coffee brewer that has been in the room through a multitude of patrons. Parking is relatively expensive, but I use Lyft or Uber from the airport. This saves me a day of car rental and the Lyft/Uber charge (round trip) is less than the daily parking charge. The restaurant has reasonably priced food, decent selection and well prepared food. I found myself desiring an extra day to truly enjoy the amenities (time is always tight on business trips). If the rooms were slightly larger, I would have rated this hotel at 5 stars instead of 4.

Room tip: river/park view
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thanks so much for the amazing review, I'm thrilled you had such a great time!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews