We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, well located in Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Marlowe for 3 nights during our summer holidays.
This is a very nice hotel in Cambridge and is conveniently located just across the bridge from downtown Boston.
Good staff and the room was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Free wireless internet in the rooms.
The hotel is connected to a nice shopping mall "Cambridgeside Galleria" great for Starbucks,
Cheesecake Factory, etc. if you are hungry.
Only a 10 min walk to the train the last stop on the green line (Lechmere),
which is about 15 min from the city center.
About $30 for a cab to/from the airport.
We would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for the detailed feedback, glad you will be back without hesitation!

Thanks,

Joe Capalbo
General Manager
joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Marlowe from 8/16-8/18 with my family (husband and two kids, ages 9 and 13). Hotel was beautiful and clean and only minutes from the Trolley (which was a 2 minute ride into Boston). Located next to a mall with plenty of "family friendly" dining options. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a waterview on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdg1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Awesome! Glad you and your family had a great time!

Thanks,

Joe Capalbo
General Manager
joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during the weekend of the 16 for two days. I returned to the Marlowe since the 1st time was a five stars stay.. No complaints..everything remains A plus..room and bath clean and comfy. Personnel extremely polite,kind and happy. Hotel is near Camvridge side Galleria mall full of great stores and restaurants and close to Museum of Science and TD Garden. Less than 20min a Portuguese Rest Portugallia. Everytime I will visit Boston for vacations The Marlowe will be my choice...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you SO much for the kind words, we love repeat guests! Can't wait to have you back!

Joe Capalbo
General Manager
joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I enjoyed another excellent stay at the Hotel Marlowe last month. The service and accommodations were as strong as they were on my first stay: the room was actually a bit better, as I was on the outside of the hotel, facing the river, rather than facing inward towards the courtyard. As predicted, visiting in warmer weather made the hotel seem much more convenient than it was in the cold and snow/rain of November: it was an easy 10-minute walk to Kendall Square and a manageable, if a bit longer, walk into Boston itself. Overall, this stay confirmed the impressions that I had on my first visit, and I'd definitely return.

Room Tip: I preferred my room facing outward, towards the city/river, rather than an inward-facing courtyard r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenandRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Our goal is to ensure that the Marlowe is your home away from home, so thank you for your loyalty! Can't wait to see you again!

Joe Capalbo
General Manager
joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

From check in to check out this hotel was a great experience. The room was large, very nice bad and bathroom. The in room internet was very fast.

The restaurant was great, the lobster bisque was amazing.

The staff were fantastic

A great stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I am sucker for Chef Jay's lobster bisque too, SOOO GOOD! Thanks for sharing you experience and hope to see you again soon!

Joe Capalbo
General Manager
joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Marlowe's for 3 nights, we had a great time, hotel is so nice !! Service is more then good. Loved everything !! The room are really nice, cozy and clean. We add a room on the 8th floor with a fantastic view of Boston. Had a real great time, will come again !! Great attention in the loby with wine from 5 to 6. Link to shopping center. Good restaurant just close by.

Room Tip: Don't change anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

"More than good" service, clean rooms....that's what we strive for every day so thank you for pointing it out! I am glad you enjoyed our hosted wine reception while you were here, who doesn't love a glass wine to end their day or start their night right??

Thanks,

Joe Capalbo
General Manager
joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just love this hotel. Have stayed here a few times now. Stayed almost a week with the kids and just loved it. The location is great for exploring the area around Cambridge. My son also used public transport to go into Boston. Such a convenient place to stay and the service is just amazing! Everyone tries to help. Walking distance to the mall next door as well as a variety of restaurants. Definitely home away from home as another reviewer put it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

And we just love you too! Thanks for the kind words!

Joe Capalbo
General Manager
joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
1,026 reviews
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 19 in Cambridge
998 reviews
Charles Hotel
#3 of 19 in Cambridge
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#11 of 19 in Cambridge
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Marlowe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Marlowe Hotel

Address: 25 Edwin H. Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141-2236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $131 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Marlowe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wonderfully eclectic and luxurious Kimpton Marlowe Hotel is perfectly situated minutes from Harvard Square and the MIT campus in Cambridge. The waterfront location offers guestroom views of the park-lined Charles River and Boston skyline. This unique boutique hotel further sets itself apart with unsurpassed service, superb amenities and educational and cultural programs. It celebrates and reflects the vibrant sense of discovery that is quintessential Cambridge. Adjacent is the award-winning Bambara restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Marlowe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlowe Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing