We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kendall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Charles Hotel(Cambridge)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Sonesta Boston(Cambridge)
$233
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Freepoint Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
759
227
39
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
227
39
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire housethe black sheepfire stationold firehouseacross the streetmit campusunique hotelbreakfast buffetcookie cutterchain hotelsyogurtlegal seafoodtop floorwine hourdowntown bostonlongfellow bridgenew england
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Had a "blue" room on 6th floor; just roomy enough or the family. The breakfast was very good too. "T" is easy to access (3min to walk).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locomotovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Wow, love this place. We have stayed at several hotels in and near Boston over the past decade, but the Kendall Hotel is simply the best. The people are great, the rooms are super clean and up-to-date, and the location, with very easy access to the "T" is excellent. This was not our first stay, and we always look forward to our return.

The front desk staff and the breakfast staff and the housekeeping staff were all very cheerful and were on top of everything. After a long flight we really appreciated the friendly greeting we received by the woman who checked us in, and who really helped out with restaurant advice and reservations. The rooms are quite modern and new, very clean and quiet, and decorated in a very pleasing manner. If you can afford a suite, they are spectacular and spa-like. Computers for guests to use (most handy for printing out boarding passes!) are hidden away in a room just off the lobby, and also in the top floor solarium where a complimentary weeknight wine tasting is hosted by the hotel manager, Brenda, who is incredibly helpful and great with guests. Nice extra touches are everywhere, including a bowl of apples on the front desk.

The free breakfast is exceptionally good and of high quality, and is served in their restaurant dining room. Every day there are different types of fresh baked scones, muffins and pancakes, to go with fresh made sausage or bacon and eggs, plus lots of fresh fruit. It was nice that fresh brewed coffee is laid out well before breakfast for early risers like my wife. I especially like the baked goods made with New England products like maple and cranberries, baked on site in their own kitchen.

The "T" subway station is very close, just up the sidewalk, and will transport you all over Boston fast and cheap. Saves a lot on cab rides and on higher priced downtown hotels that are without the charm and ambiance of the Kendall. There are restaurants in walking distance, including a "Legal Seafoods" across the street. But the best food is served in the Black Sheep Restaurant in the Kendall Hotel lobby. The Maine crab cakes and the diver scallops are delicious and the menu reflects lots of locally grown items. We invited our in-town friends to dine there with us and they just loved it. They live in Boston and didn't know it was there. We heard from them that they have already been back for both lunch and dinner.

The Kendall Hotel is just a great place to stay. For Boston and Cambridge, this is the place. We recommended it to several people who have since stayed and love it too. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!
.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

If you want to something different (Old Firehouse) that's modern, personalble and very cozy, reasonably priced and right across the bridge to Boston, this is your place. We stayed in one of the new suites and I have to say it was the nicest hotel room/experience I have ever had (I have seen quite a bit of this world). This is the definition of a great boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteEricson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

What a gorgeous find! I've stayed here twice a year and enjoyed it so much. Great location by Kendall/MIT T station, <3

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Kendall and it was WONDERFUL!! I was 100% blown away by this quaint little hotel!!! It didn't even feel like you were in a hotel, really...it felt like staying at a friends house:o)....the rooms are so unique and so tastefully decorated, the beds were perfect, the bedding was not your generic sheet/blanket...there were sheets with an actual thread count, soft fluffy pillows (and lots of them), warm soft comforters and cozy accent quilts. We stayed in a queen double, but we were with the rest of our family for a wedding, so we were able to see several different rooms and they were all laid out differently, and the suites were amazing. The location to the T was ideal, and the MIT bookstore/food court was across the street. We had a great complimentary breakfast every AM, and it was GOOD...even by southern standards!! The coffee was nice and strong and the bacon was crispy:o) We didn't get a chance to eat lunch or dinner at the Black Sheep during our stay, but the menu really looked good! Maybe next time....we did stop in each night for a nightcap and the service and quality of drinks were great. The only, ONLY even slightly negative thing i can come up with is just that the rooms weren't cool enough for me. We had the thermostat set as low as it would go and we coudln't get it any cooler than what felt like 75 or so. For some, that's not a big deal, but again, i'm southern and like my AC!!! It wasn't completely uncomfortable though because we had a great ceiling fan that would circulate the air and make it feel cooler.... We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Kendall. We are planning another trip in the spring and short of staying with family (for free), we won't stay anyplace else in Boston...EVER!! LOL!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews