We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, apartment and owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
QUBProf
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, apartment and owners”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here for 16 days during a visit to Harvard. It was 20 min walk to Harvard Yard, 5 min to Central Sq. and T, 3 min to Wholefoods supermarket, and 1 min to the park (for my wife and son). The apartment had aircon, which was great when it was over 90! The kitchen was well equipped and the broadband was super fast. The owners were most accommodating and realy looked after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Location, Very Friendly, Clean, and wait til you see the dogs!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Met daughter and son-in-law here for nice long weekend. Owner was exceptional and we really enjoyed our visit. We wanted to see more of Boston but this location and the area surrounding it enticed us to stay closer.
Cannot not mention owners dogs who hopefully will greet you. Worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: not sure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcia39
Waverly, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location for enjoying Cambridge and exploring Boston”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I with our two daughters, ages 10 and 14 stayed 5 nights in the third floor apartment owned by Kevin. We loved exploring the Cambridge neighborhood and found very good restaurants nearby (Casa Portugal that Kevin recommended and Koreana. There is a Whole Foods nearby and a park. The train is about 8 minutes walk from the house and within about 10 minutes ride, we were in Boston. Our stay was over the July 4th holiday and we were able to view the fireworks from the 3rd floor balcony off the kitchen. The kitchen was the room I found myself in the most, for it had the best natural light. We used the window air conditioners at night when we slept to stay comfortable. There were food items stocked on the shelves and in the refrigerator upon our arrival. It was fun to stay in a home that is about 175 years old plus a home the owner grew up in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood and the balcony
Liked least: The previous renters did not wash the dishes as well as I do.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy O
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great location, great owners”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our second amazing stay at this tranquil oasis in the heart of Cambridge. The apartments are spacious,clean,comfortable and quiet. The off street parking is a plus. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Their restaurant suggestion led to one of the best meals we've had in some time. We will definitely be back providing they are not booked solid for the next two years!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorltonf...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy flat, great location, warm and friendly hosts”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This flat was perfect for us and our 4 year old daughter. Well equipped, warm and cosy and in a great location near Central Square T station. Easy to explore Cambridge and all the Boston sights. Also within walking distance of a great food store and lovely cafes and restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K
1 review
“Best most comfortable apt rental in Cambridge!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This place is great. Warm and comfortable, it was the perfect cozy apt to stay in when we needed a place in Cambridge. The location is amazing- walking access to the T, Harvard, MIT and many squares (Inman, Central, Harvard, Kendall, etc) The apt is spacious and clean with a super comfortable bed. They even had a pack and play crib for our toddler! We would really recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area. And the owners are incredible people- so kind, go out of their way to help you with anything you need.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trilu789
La Jolla, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A keeper!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We felt very welcome! Place was nice and warm, well supplied, and even laundry facilities! Would rent second story instead of third next time since we are a family of four.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing