We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, moderate pricing andclose to the city. The subway is close bye. The tasty breakfast was an unexpected bonus. The service was inpecable. They showed us how to get to the downtown quickly and what sights are good to see.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ilija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Ilija V:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that our team was helpful with information on travel and sights to see.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Lisa O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is excellent. The staff are amazing--so helpful. They were always available, always professional, and met every need. It is very clean, comfortable, and has easy access to the trains. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Maurie K:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our team and hotel were both perfect for your trip.

We hope you will visit again and we look forward to being your host.

Warm regards,

Lisa O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

this is a fabulous location, right across the street from the T. very easy to come back to your room during the day and then head back out for more fun in Boston. the parking is included, a decent buffet breakfast is offered, the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Allison C:

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We truly appreciate your feedback!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our hotel was a perfect base for sightseeing throughout the city. We hope you will stay with us during future travels.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent one night on business which was fine, but if I was a tourist this would not be the spot I choose. Off the beaten track and not anything walkable which is disappointing. Construction of a very large building is going on behind the property so daytime is noisy. Breakfast was OK, not enough healthy options/fruit, etc. Room was fine, a bit tight, not enough work space. AC was hard to adjust.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear photogfan:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback! We do try to provide a variety of healthy options on our breakfast bar. These include fresh cut fruit, whole fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and our daily hot items.

We hope you will stay with us during future travels to the area so our team can highlight the many things to do and see just beyond our front door. There are numerous restaurants, shops and sights to see all within a few minutes walk.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a large family gathering to tour Boston, the staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful for our whole stay. Very thankful, great people and reasonably priced room. Breakfast was nice, and overall this was a great value. Clean, updated furnishings, comfy beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Angie H:

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and team. We truly appreciate your comments and we thank you for celebrating your special time with us. We're thrilled we were able to be a part of it and even happier to hear your time with us was enjoyable.

We hope you will come back to stay during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Air conditioner didnt work - switched my room to a new one. This room was not cleaned - had a toy car on the floor, 2 feces looking stains on the pillows, rude staff in the evening and over charges on your credit card on file. Please make sure you monitor your activity. When communicating my concerns to the general manager, Geri Lapoochi, she was condescending and rude. When asking to speak to her boss, she laughed and hung up on me. I will NEVER go back to this hampton and neither should you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Leo A:

Thank you for your recent review and we're sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. After we changed your room assignments, no further complaints were brough to our attention. Had you made us aware that there were additional complaints, we would have taken immediate steps to rectify your concerns. Our records indicate and have been confirmed with the credit card company that there are no erroneous charges onto your account.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in town for a funeral, and this hotel was very conveniently located and well priced. The staff were friendly and attentive. They even let us leave our car in the garage extra late, around 5pm, on our day of check-out. Huge bonus since they don't charge for parking. Plenty decent breakfast offerings, and very comfortable ambiance overall. It's not cheap, but Boston/Cambridge are overpriced so by comparison this is definitely a decent value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear WWDC11:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We're sorry to hear your stay wasn't under more pleasant circumstances. We are pleased to know your stay was comfortable and hope you will stay with us should you travel to the area again.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 19 in Cambridge
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $136 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing