We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is excellent. The staff are amazing--so helpful. They were always available, always professional, and met every need. It is very clean, comfortable, and has easy access to the trains. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Maurie K:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our team and hotel were both perfect for your trip.

We hope you will visit again and we look forward to being your host.

Warm regards,

Lisa O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    424
    149
    52
    22
See reviews for
415
211
71
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

this is a fabulous location, right across the street from the T. very easy to come back to your room during the day and then head back out for more fun in Boston. the parking is included, a decent buffet breakfast is offered, the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Allison C:

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We truly appreciate your feedback!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our hotel was a perfect base for sightseeing throughout the city. We hope you will stay with us during future travels.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent one night on business which was fine, but if I was a tourist this would not be the spot I choose. Off the beaten track and not anything walkable which is disappointing. Construction of a very large building is going on behind the property so daytime is noisy. Breakfast was OK, not enough healthy options/fruit, etc. Room was fine, a bit tight, not enough work space. AC was hard to adjust.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear photogfan:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback! We do try to provide a variety of healthy options on our breakfast bar. These include fresh cut fruit, whole fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and our daily hot items.

We hope you will stay with us during future travels to the area so our team can highlight the many things to do and see just beyond our front door. There are numerous restaurants, shops and sights to see all within a few minutes walk.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a large family gathering to tour Boston, the staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful for our whole stay. Very thankful, great people and reasonably priced room. Breakfast was nice, and overall this was a great value. Clean, updated furnishings, comfy beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Angie H:

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and team. We truly appreciate your comments and we thank you for celebrating your special time with us. We're thrilled we were able to be a part of it and even happier to hear your time with us was enjoyable.

We hope you will come back to stay during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Air conditioner didnt work - switched my room to a new one. This room was not cleaned - had a toy car on the floor, 2 feces looking stains on the pillows, rude staff in the evening and over charges on your credit card on file. Please make sure you monitor your activity. When communicating my concerns to the general manager, Geri Lapoochi, she was condescending and rude. When asking to speak to her boss, she laughed and hung up on me. I will NEVER go back to this hampton and neither should you!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Leo A:

Thank you for your recent review and we're sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. After we changed your room assignments, no further complaints were brough to our attention. Had you made us aware that there were additional complaints, we would have taken immediate steps to rectify your concerns. Our records indicate and have been confirmed with the credit card company that there are no erroneous charges onto your account.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in town for a funeral, and this hotel was very conveniently located and well priced. The staff were friendly and attentive. They even let us leave our car in the garage extra late, around 5pm, on our day of check-out. Huge bonus since they don't charge for parking. Plenty decent breakfast offerings, and very comfortable ambiance overall. It's not cheap, but Boston/Cambridge are overpriced so by comparison this is definitely a decent value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear WWDC11:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We're sorry to hear your stay wasn't under more pleasant circumstances. We are pleased to know your stay was comfortable and hope you will stay with us should you travel to the area again.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Satisfied with our recent stay here. The room was bigger than I thought it would be for a city hotel room. Bathroom had ample space, especially for a city hotel room. Love that there is free parking (1 car per room).

Breakfast worked for us and it's one less meal we have to pay for. There's a Dunkin Donuts on the next block (walkable) if you're not happy with what's served.

Bathroom needs to have a fan. The thermostat is on the wall opposite of where the AC unit is. Took us a minute to figure that one out.

Location is pretty good since it's diagonally across from the Lechmere T station (end of green line).

We had to be in the Cambridge area, so that's why we stayed here. But if I were visiting Boston, I would probably want to stay in Boston proper.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear FoodieNYer:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities.

We understand your business was in Cambridge, but if you do need to visit Boston in the future, we hope you will stay with us. We are less than one mile from downtown and our close proximity to the "T" allows for quick, easy and inexpensive travel into Boston.

Warm regards,

Lisa O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
1,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing