We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Good Service, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Good Service, Good Value”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It was a good experience. Very good frontdesk service. Rooms are OK and the price/quality ratio is good (taking into account Boston/Cambridge prices). What you see is what you get, and it is fine, nothing extraordinary but also not disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Miguel_A_Pineros:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay with us during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    407
    141
    48
    19
See reviews for
389
200
70
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel is a good value for winter stays. Very friendly and courteous staff. Pleasant room and if you drive, parking under the hotel is very convenient. If you take the train, you need only to get on the T to Lechmere Station from South or North Stations.. The hotel does offer free breakfast but there are a number of good places to eat within walking distance, not fancy but good. This hotel is diagonally across the street from the T which will take you anywhere you want to go in Boston.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Dan O:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

OK, the price, which includes breakfast (eh...but good enough for our purposes), and on-site private parking garage is unmatched in the greater Boston area. But the primary reason for a hotel room is to have somewhere to sleep while away. If I can't do that, is it a great value? Walls are PAPER thin, can hear other's bathroom noises. Was also woken up at 1:30am by extremely loud neighbors - sounded like they were in our bathroom. Front desk said they would come up, but I never heard them, nor any interruption in the noise until the party eventually died down on its own. Mentioned it to the front desk the next day, who stated that they had no report of the incident. Yeah, that's cuz the night guy didn't want anything to do with it! If the hotel is quiet, I am sure this would be the place to stay. Not sure I would roll the dice again on this one, though.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Ann Marie K:

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your comfort is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the neighboring guests.

I have shared your review with our security and facilities teams so we may work to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel is a block from the MBTA station which makes it accessible to anywhere in Boston. Took the train from the airport to the hotel so no need to rent a car or take a cab. There is a shopping mall a few blocks away which makes it nice. Hotel staff very friendly. I will definately stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Roland H:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and time.

We're happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and that our close proximity to public transportation made your travels easy.

We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The staff greeted us in a friendly manner when we arrived, and were very friendly in response to our requests. We were allowed to check in early making it easy for us to visit attractions in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Oeburns:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to accommodate your early arrival. We strive to exceed our guest's needs and expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back should you travel to the area again.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was a great hotel with value added free internet, free breakfast and FREE garage parking not always found in the city of Boston. With the subway only a block away, access to Boston was easy and convenient when driving into the city did not make sense. Try some of the restaurants in Cambridge around Harvard square and you will be pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge and that our location was convenient for your needs. It's nice to see you were also able to enjoy our complimentary amenities.

We hope you will stay with us during future travels to Boston and Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hampton Inn Cambridge is a nice mid-range hotel with a wonderful staff. The public transportation is right across the street for easy access. The rooms are clean and well-equipped and the internet is FREE.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank TxCookieFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear TxCookieFairy:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community.

We look forward to being your host during future visits.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing