We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we had Hilton points and because it was in a good location. Turns out it's in a great location. 1 block from the train to everywhere. We brought our bicycles and we were hoping it would be easy trek to downtown. It was! Would highly recommend it and parking and wifi are free.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear microx10:

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments. Boston and Cambridge are some of the best cities for bicycling and we're happy to hear you were able to enjoy it! Our location and amenities make the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge a great choice for visiting the Boston and Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    407
    141
    48
    19
See reviews for
389
200
70
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waldwick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We chose this hotel as an affordable option while visiting Boston colleges. The location is perfect, with the train station across the way and driving into Boston proper takes just a few minutes. But it's on a major road and the area is pretty ugly - hard to ignore. Inside the hotel is nice, pretty standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear picktails:

Thanks so much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and we hope you were successful in finding a campus to your liking! We have some of the best colleges and universities within minutes of our front door and would welcome the opportunity of being your host for future visits to Boston and Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I enjoyed the convenience to the T. We were riding the subway like the locals! That made the trip really enjoyable. Comfortable, clean room. Breakfast was great. The parking lot is interesting.... which is how another guest described it to us....and it is! And the mall.....within walking distance...... all the major stores in one place......including TJ Maxx! Loved it! One problem...no pool :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapunzelProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear RapunzelProductions:

We appreciate your feedback through your TripAdvisor review of the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

We love when our guests enjoy our location and proximity to all there is to do and see in the Boston/Cambridge area. With the "T" just across the street from our hotel, it makes it so easy to see all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer.

We look forward to being your host the next time your travels bring you back to our location.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Catharines
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Your front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. It would be nice to see your housekeeping staff more helpful and friendly, a simple smile goes a long way. The location of this hotel is very convenient to the T, and once you learn how to use the subway system it is very easy to get around the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stcatharinesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear stcatharinesgirl:

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to hear you found navigating Boston's "T" so easy; we recommend this as the quickest, easiest and most cost effective way to travel the city. It helps that we're directly across from the Lechmere "T" Station!

We hope you will stay with us again on your future visits to Boston/Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spent a Sat. night 7/6/13 with husband and two adult sons in a 2 Queen room. Very good stay with clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and accomodating staff, easy to find right on highway, short walk to T-station, science museum close by, underground parking convenient and free, breakfast provided and staff did a good job keeping food & drink supplied. Did find a charge on my credit card for more than my bill at check-out when I got home. When I called I was essentially told it was a 25% security deposit, and the charge would be adjusted in a couple of days and it was. I would have liked that mentioned. Got 2 different staff knocking on the door despite our arranged late check-out and do not disturb sign.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lookout51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Lookout51:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you were pleased with our staff, amenities and location despite the early knock on your door. I do apologize.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your return visits to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a pretty nice hotel. Nothing to really brag about, but no complaints either. Would stay again for sure. The main thing is that it was nice and clean. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast. Not bad. Area was good. Near a mall with reliable chain restaurants.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rdtrpr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear rdtrpr_12:

Thank you for your review of your visit to the Boston/Cambridge area. We appreciate your time and your feedback is important to our continued success.

We look forward to being your host the next time your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is the Lechmere stop on the green line. Fast to downtown Boston. Parking is free, which is a plus. Saved some money. There is a mall near by next to the train station with a great selection of food. The hotel staff is nice. Breakfast is the normal Hampton Inn items. The nightly price is fare and with free parking, could not argue.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lai229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Lai229:

Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location and amenities.

We hope you will visit with us again the next time you travel to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing