We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Convenient to T / Downtown (via T/cab), Cambridge shops / restaurants / unis (long, pleasant walk), Logan Airport (via T/cab). Everything I need for biz travel -- solid wifi, bed, shower, breakfast. I travel a lot for work, and always stay in Hilton properties. This is one of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Robin O:

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Hampton Inn Cambridge and thank you for telling others about your visit. We love our location too; close to so many great sites and restaurants and easily accessible via the "T".

We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location is near items of interest, but in a sketchy part of town. Hotal and rooms are clean and comfortable with good staff. Location near busy street and delivery trucks make it noisy at night. Water pressure in the shower is way too low, and was like trying shower under a drip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Robert S:

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the street noise and poor water pressure in your shower. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in town.

Thank you,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok for the money. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and my room was clean and well appointed.
The main negative for me is its a bit in the middle of no where if you want to walk anywhere. But the staff did help out with suggestions.

Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very pleasant & helpful staff. Nice to have complimentary parking & breakfast this close to downtown Boston. Easy to walk to Museum of Science and Galleria Mall, or hop on the subway. This hotel is a wonderful value with lots of amenities in a great location! I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Catherine T:

Thank you for your thorough review of your visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We truly value your feedback and look foward to being your host during your future visits to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Coming to visit Boston? Looking for a nice and yet affordable hotel to stay? Your search is over if you are considering Hampton Inn in Boston (Cambridge area). I can guarantee you that you will love this hotel!
I love reading reviews about hotels and restaurants from fellow trip-advisors, and I love contributing this nice community as much as i can. Based on the reviews I read here, I booked this hotel and I am glad i did. I had no expectations and was not sure how it would be like. But from the moment i entered the hotel (main entrance), i felt like i m entering my home. Check-in was very smooth, staffs super friendly, hotel super clean. And i absolutely loved my room from the very first instant!!
Location of this hotel is perfect (Lechmere T is very close - right across the hotel about 45 secs walking). Rooms are equipped with a flatscreen TV, a closet, an iron, a safe, a desk and a chair. The bed is super comfortable! Sleep quality was excellent.
There is free coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Breakfast is good and free.
The only downside was that the restaurants nearby are not so that good.
Highly recommended to all! And if I ever return back to Boston, I will close my eyes and go for this hotel!

Room Tip: I got one on the 7th floor. Did rarely hear traffic, if any. So ask for the one on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightonthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear lightonthestreet:

What a great feeling it is to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are what we strive for with all of our guests! The next time you're here, please be sure to ask our front desk team for their favorite local restaurants; there are many, and we love to share them with our guests.

We thank you for telling others about your visit and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Cambridge Hampton Inn March 30 - April 4 2013 for our family Spring Break trip to Boston. After much research, this hotel appeared to be one of the few affordable options in the area. It disproved the negative addage: "You get what you pay for". We didn't pay for parking - got it for free. Didn't have to buy breakfast every day - it was included. Got access to the internet - without extra charges. All of that for a reasonable daily rate and with the consistently high quality we've had whenever staying at a Hampton Inn. Staff was helpful and friendly!
With the exception of our day trip to Salem, we walked everywhere during our stay (including the entire Freedom Trail and the Science Museum, only a few blocks away). We had a little trouble finding dinner restaurants, but one night we ordered in (from Lamole) and ate in the lobby/dining area of the hotel. Cambridge Galleria Mall is not far away and has some sit down chain restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room faced Monsignor O'Brien Pkwy and the heavy sleepers in my family had no trouble with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyCat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear AbbyCat3:

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn Cambridge. We're glad to hear our location was the perfect spot for your visit and you were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities!

We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip to Boston/Cambridge!

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for the Boston Marathon (4/15/13). Though the trip was marred by the terrible bombing, this hotel provided a wonderful home-base for us and was SUPER convenient to the T (green-line), to get in and out of Boston. Very close to the mall as well (walking-distance), so overall a GREAT pick.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Jillian T:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. Under the circumstances of that day and those to follow, we're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you back to our area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 19 in Cambridge
993 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $135 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing