We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza but the wait can be long ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Area Four

Area Four
Reserve with OpenTable
Area Four is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 625 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
548 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great pizza but the wait can be long ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I did not have a reservation so it took a while to get seated. It seemed to be an evening of large groups (is that the norm?) so it took a while before the wait staff came to get my order. The pizza was excellent. I liked their emphasis on procuring local produce.It seemed to be a great place to come with a bigger party because I would have liked to sample more of their menu. As it is the pizza was more than I could finish.
Striking industrial decor and easy walking distance from MIT and the Marriott. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    82
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not for the Thirsty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This is funky, fancy pizza place and there are a bunch of them around Boston, now. This one has a bright industrial chic look. The pizza was good. Our problem was that they consistently serve the single smallest glasses of wine we have ever paid full price for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrawingViterbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Solid, solid pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Pretty good food, great service, and very cool atmosphere. It's nothing but American fare. I'd give it a 3.5 rating instead of 4 but I haven't had a bad experience there so I'll lean towards 4. Location can be a bit out of the way if you're taking the T, and parking can be limited on a busy night with Catalyst just across the courtyard.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank walls2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good coffee and pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The coffee here is really good. They usually have quite a good selection. The restaurant is separate from the coffee shop at the front, and is good for lunches. The pizzas are really nice here; the one with toasted walnuts is delicious! I found the salads here a little over priced ($14 for a small plate of mostly lettuce), so personally I'd stick to pizza. The garlic knots are great as a starter!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I only tried the cafe - excellent coffee, best I know of in the area. Worth a detour. I went three times in three days. The one pastry I had, a lemon square, was so-so. I haven't tried the restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IlDolcePerPrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Area Four also viewed

 

Been to Area Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing