We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Veggie Galaxy

Veggie Galaxy
Ranked #24 of 634 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Worthing
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Vegan veggie diner (my wife is Vegan) it was heaven for her so she had two breakfasts at the same time! Great service, good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GPSranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    55
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not vegetarians but wow”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Looking for a place for breakfast and really stumbled upon this place. Really nice staff but it is popular on weekends so there might be a wait.Food was fresh and so good my wife the rest of her breakfast home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goanywhere28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family friendly and delicious!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My brother took my family and me here for lunch on our visit to Cambridge. The menu had a ton of great options and was kid friendly. My only regret was not getting more baked goods to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“I never leave Veggie Galaxy w/o being blown away!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As a vegetarian, I pretty much can always find something to eat an pretty much any restaurant. Yet, when I go Veggie Galaxy, I am overwhelmed and that is not typical for a vegetarian looking at a restaurant menu. The choices are fabulous and the staff combined with the atmosphere is comfortable and fun. Some may say the prices are a bit high, yet I can not help thinking you get what you pay for and that is value and quality. I recommend Veggie Galaxy to anyone, not just vegans or vegetarians, the food is just that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My boyfriend & I are both vegetarians and were visiting Massachusetts for the first time. Veggie Galaxy was recommended to us and so glad we stopped in! We loved this place so much, we went back for breakfast the next day. The staff was amazing and knew every ingredient for every item on the menu, which was a great help. We ordered so much food and left no room for dessert, so we took a slice of lemon meringue pie to go and oh my, was it amazing! The best lemon meringue pie I've ever had, in my life! Will definitely go back - looking forward to it! Buying a whole pie next time. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AubreyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggie Galaxy also viewed

 

Been to Veggie Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing